Seven reveals 2024-25 Cricket Australia international schedule

Seven Cricket Damien Fleming Ricky Ponting Mel McLaughlin Trent Copeland

The 2024-25 Summer of Cricket kicks off in September with the Women’s T20I Series.

The Seven Network has unveiled Cricket Australia’s International Cricket Schedule for the 2024-25 season, including the Men’s Test Series against India and the Women’s Series against New Zealand, India, and England. 

Managing director of Seven Melbourne and head of network sport, Lewis Martin, said: “An epic 2023-24 summer was the perfect set up for the next two massive summers of cricket, live and free on Seven and, for the very first time, 7plus.

“In what will be a huge game changer for the sport, Seven will launch the Summer of Cricket on 7plus, on Thursday 19 September when the Women’s T20 side face New Zealand, giving all Australians live and free digital access to the nation’s favourite summer sport, all summer long.

“Then, from Friday 22 November, we will see the best men’s teams in the world face off, with five Tests between Australia and India, kick-started by an epic West Test at Perth Stadium, and culminating in the traditional New Year’s test at the SCG from Friday 3 January 2024.

“The 2024-25 summer will also deliver the biggest women’s cricket season to date, when Australia hosts two epic international series against New Zealand and India, all before our nation’s most decorated team face arch-rival England in the Women’s Ashes on home soil.”

Seven’s 2024-25 Summer of Cricket:

CommBank Women’s T20I Series v New Zealand
Thursday 19 September: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay
Sunday 22 September: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay
Tuesday 24 September: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

CommBank Women’s ODI Series v India
Thursday 5 December: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D/N)
Sunday 8 December: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D)
Wednesday 11 December: WACA Ground, Perth (D/N)

CommBank Women’s Ashes ODI Series
Sunday 12 January: North Sydney Oval, Sydney
Tuesday 14 January: Junction Oval, Melbourne
Friday 17 January: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

CommBank Women’s Ashes T20I Series
Monday 20 January: SCG, Sydney
Thursday 23 January: Manuka Oval, Canberra
Saturday 25 January: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

CommBank Women’s Ashes Test Match
Thursday 30 January – Sunday, 2 February: MCG, Melbourne

NRMA Insurance Men’s Test Series v India
22 to 26 November: Perth Stadium, Perth
6 to 10 December: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)
14 to 18 December: The Gabba, Brisbane
26 to 30 December: MCG, Melbourne
3 to 7 January: SCG, Sydney

See also: The Nightly team gets full support from James Warburton and Seven West Media team

To Top