SXSW Sydney: Independent Industry and Academic Advisors announced

SXSW Sydney

Names include Mediaweek’s own Greg Graham

SXSW Sydney has announced its Advisors ahead of the event kicking off on October 15.

Independent Industry and Academic Advisors share their time and expertise by evaluating the proposed sessions which have been submitted via SXSW Sydney Session Select. 

With voting now closed, Session Select is SXSW Sydney’s platform for individuals and groups to submit proposals across multiple conference programming tracks.

According SXSW, of the proposals received, almost half explore ideas around convergence and almost 30% focus on Tech.

Including Mediaweek’s own Greg Graham, the list of 2023 Advisors can be seen below.

Independent industry and academic advisors for SXSW Sydney 2023:

Greg Graham
Founder The Nest Consultancy & Contributing Editor Mediaweek Australia

Chris Angwin
Communications Lead, CSIRO / Creative Designer

Rita Arrigo
Strategic Engagement, National AI Centre CSIRO

Haris Aziz
Scientia Associate Professor, UNSW

Dr Shubha Bhat
Lumachain – Senior AI-CV developer and Team Lead

Dr Lucy Buxton
Director, Ocean Decade Australia

Maria Catanzariti
Head of Communications, Square Peg

Kevin Cheng
Co-founder, Soul of Chinatown

Shirley Chowdhary
Non-Executive Director, Advisor & Speaker

Emilya Colliver
Director & Founder, Sugar Glider Digital and Art Pharmacy

Chris Colter
Chief Strategy & Product Officer, Initiative Australia

Luke Cook
Founder, CEO & Host –

Deanna D’Alessandro
Director of Net Zero Initiative & Professor, The University of Sydney

Kirsty de Garis
Head of Publishing, Small Giants

Helen De Ornellas
Head of Innovation and FinTech, Westpac

Donald Harris
Executive Producer – FarBridge, Inc
Founder & President – ATX Game Makers

Patricia Haueiss
Metaverse, NFT, Web3 Consultant & Advisor

Anny Havercroft
Head of Global Business Marketing, TikTok AUNZ

Hamish Hawthorn
VP Corporate Development, Propeller

Charlton Hill
Head of Music & Innovation/ Co-Founder, Uncanny Valley

Dr Amantha Imber
Founder, Inventium and Host, How I Work podcast

Susie Jones
Executive Producer

Chyloe Kurdas
Director, Own Journey

Pierre Lonchampt, PhD
Founder & Innovation Consultant, Diapason Consulting

Megan Mallin
Ecosystems Senior Manager, Tech Central.

Maree McDonough
Executive Director and Founder The Hummingbirds

Andrew Meares
Associate Professor, School of Cybernetics, Australian National University

Shilpa Mohan
Head of Operations, ProcurePro

Sana Qadar
Journalist & Host (All in the Mind), ABC Radio National

Professor Jioji Ravulo
Chair of Social Work and Policy Studies, The University of Sydney

Catherine Rushton
Chief Strategy Officer and Partner, This Is Flow

Kamal Sarma
Director and Co-Founder, Rezilium Pty Ltd

Kate Stannett
Head of Strategy, Square Peg

Amy Strack
Chief Strategy Officer, Music Health

Emily Taylor
Chief Strategy Officer, M&C Saatchi Group AUNZ

Jeb Taylor
Co-Owner, Farmer & The Owl/Music Farmers

Stephanie Wan
Strategic Partnerships Advisor (NASA Deep Space Food Challenge), Methuselah Foundation

Graham Webster
CEO, Enth Degree Pty Ltd

Robyn Wilson
Founder & Head of Strategy, SUPERORA

Jaimie Worth
CPA (US) – Financial Controller, Lumachain

Ian Yee
Executive Director and Investigative Documentary Producer, The Fourth

Sue Zerk
Executive Coach. Mentor. Advisor.

To Top