In Pictures: delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards 2023


The event was emceed by Matt Preston at Rekodo Restaurant & Vinyl Bar

delicious. has revealed the winners of the 2023 delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards.

The full list of winners features in the September issue of the publication, which went on sale on August 24, and is also available online.

Now in its 18th year, the 2023 Produce Awards focus on Australia’s best producers – the people who grow, cultivate, harvest and catch the produce supplied to the country’s leading chefs and hospitality venues.

The event was emceed by Matt Preston at Rekodo Restaurant & Vinyl Bar on August 25th. 

Henrie Stride, Henrie Stride Management, Kerrie McCallum, Editorial Director- Premium Food Travel and Health and Mike Connaghan, Managing Director- Commercial Content

Matt Moran and his team of chefs from Aria, Chophouse, Rekodo, North Bondi Fish, Opera Bar and Chiswick who prepared the food for the evening.

Krysia Bonkowski, Editor-in-Chief of delicious and Kerrie McCallum, Editorial Director- Premium Food Travel and Health

delicious. editorial director Kerrie McCallum said: “The delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards champion Australia’s finest producers and educate our readers on why it’s so important to buy local.

“Each year, we set out to discover the producers trailblazing in their production ethos, cultivation and wild-catch practices, and the top-quality produce it results in.

“Congratulations to all of our outstanding 2023 Trophy Winners. I thank each of our Judges and our Governing Board for their expertise, enthusiasm and contribution to the campaign.

Adelaide Johnson, Director Product and Partnerships – Food, Rachael Delalande, General Manager, Product & Partnerships – Food and Fiona Nilsson, Managing Director Food, Travel and Health

Sam Studd, Cheese Expert and delicious. columnist and Hayley Incoll, Creative Director, delicious.

Producer of the Year Award Winners: Burraduc Buffalo Dairy

“I’d like to acknowledge our Awards Patron Maggie Beer for her passion and dedication to the Australian food industry. We’re delighted to present her with this year’s award for Outstanding Contribution to Australian Food.

“I would also like to thank our awards partner Harvey Norman for their continued commitment and support,” she said.

Harvey Norman executive chairman Gerry Harvey said: “We are proud to partner with delicious. on this important program that recognises and celebrates exceptional talent in Australia’s food production industry.”

A total of 14 trophies were awarded by the National Judging panel, which includes some of Australia’s most renowned chefs: Danielle AlvarezJo BarrettPeter GilmoreLennox HastieAndrew McConnellMatt MoranJosh NilandMatt Stone and Alla Wolf-Tasker. Winners were recognised across four major categories – Dairy, Earth, Paddock and Sea.

The overall Producer of the Year Award, presented by Harvey Norman, was awarded to Burraduc Buffalo Dairy from NSW.

Top Image: Matt Preston and Maggie Beer

To Top