TV Guide: The fourth Ashes Test on Seven, Fox Cricket, and Kayo

TV ratings ashes

• The Ashes have been decided, but Australia wants to win the series 5-0

The Ashes continues with the fourth test getting underway on January 5th, on Channel 7, Seven Plus, Foxtel and Kayo Sports.

The fourth test will run through until January 9th, and is set to begin at the SCG at 10:30am.

Free-to-air coverage will be on Channel Seven. England all-rounder Lord Ian Botham and Australia’s all-time leading Test run-scorer Ricky Ponting will lead the live and free coverage on Seven.

Also on The Ashes coverage is comedian Stephen Fry, 2019 Ashes fast-bowling hero Jofra Archer, ex-Test player and leading commentator David “Bumble” Lloyd, and former star off-spinner Graeme Swann.

Returning to the Seven cricket commentary team in 2021-22 are Damien Fleming, Simon Katich, Mel McLaughlin, James Brayshaw, Lisa Sthalekar, Greg Blewett, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Trent Copeland, Tim Lane, Alison Mitchell, Callum Ferguson, Abbey Gelmi, Jason Richardson, Andy Maher, Alister Nicholson, and Erin Holland

Fox Cricket’s coverage will be led by Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne and Isa Gua and also feature Mark Waugh, Mike Hussey, Brett Lee, Kerry O’Keeffe, Mark Howard, Michael Vaughan, Kath Loughnan and Allan Border.

Two new Kayo original series’, The Rundown and Kayo Clubhouse – both hosted by Gogglebox stars Adam Densten and Symon Lovett – are also due to premiere on Kayo from December 3.

With the KFC Big Bash League having kicked off on December 5 and the first Test in the Vodafone Ashes Series on December 8, both shows will offer Kayo customers new ways to keep up with all the big smashes and catches throughout the summer.


Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith (vc), Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Harris, Travis Head (out with Covid), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner, Scott Boland

England: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

To Top