TV Guide: ICC Cricket World Cup Australia v South Africa on Nine

ICC Cricket World Cup

The match will also be shown on Fox Cricket and Kayo

Australia are set to play their second match of the ICC Cricket World Cup against South Africa, with the first ball starting at 7:30 pm AEDT on Nine, 9Now, Fox Cricket and Kayo. 

Every Australia game and every finals game will be available on Nine and 9Now, with every game of the tournament available on Fox Cricket (Channel 501) and Kayo Sports across the six weeks of One Day International cricket. 

Pat Cummins will lead Australia to take on the world in India. The Aussie squad features batsmen Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stonis and David Warner, and bowlers Josh Hazelwood, Mitchell Starc and spinner Adam Zampa.

Australia will be looking for a win after a loss to India in their first match of the World Cup, while the South African side is coming off a big win against Sri Lanka and will be looking to add another win to their belt in the search for World Cup glory.

Looking back, South Africa has won eight of the past 10 men’s ODIs against Australia stretching back to November 2018.

Australian cricketer, Usman Khawaja, will join Fox Cricket’s line-up for a series of analysis shows throughout the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. Khawaja follows in the footsteps of fellow opening batsman David Warner as the most recent addition to the Fox Cricket team. 

Fox Cricket’s Sydney-based hosting line-up for the World Cup will also include Brendon JulianMark WaughKerry O’Keeffe and Brad Haddin, with live crosses to Michael VaughanRavi ShastriWasim AkramHarsha Bhogle and Ian Smith in India.

The lineups:

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams 

See also: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Meet the commentators

To Top