Radio Awards 2019: SCA’s Triple M & Hit Network teams biggest winners

SCA finished first ahead of Nova and then ARN

The biggest winner at the 2019 Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) was Southern Cross Austereo.

The broadcaster took home 33 trophies shared across its Triple M and Hit Network metro and regional stations. Some of those awards were shared with its co-owner ARN at their Canberra stations and we counted one Redwave Media win into the SCA tally. (SCA revealed on Friday it was buying the stations from Seven West Media.)

Nova was the next biggest winner with 13 trophies shared across its metro Nova stations, plus smoothfm, Fiveaa in Adelaide and Star FM on the NSW Central Coast.

Grant Broadcasters performed next best with 12 winners across its regional network.

The Australian Radio Network is the new home of 10 ACRA trophies.

BEST MULTIMEDIA EXECUTION – STATION Fifi, Fev & Byron’s Real Slim Tradie; Fifi Box, Brendan Fevola & Byron Cooke, 101.9 The Fox, Melbourne VIC, Southern Cross Austereo at ACRA’s 2019

2019 ACRA Winners by Network

33 Southern Cross Austereo

13 Nova Entertainment

12 Grant Broadcasters

10 Australian Radio Network

7 Macquarie Radio Network

7 ACE Radio

3 Bathurst Broadcasters

3 Capital Radio Network

2 WIN Radio

1 Crocmedia

1 PodcastOne

BEST STATION PROMOTION (M) Fitzy & Wippa’s Backyard Cricket Match at the PM’s House; The Fitzy & Wippa Backyard Cricket Team, Nova 96.9, Sydney NSW, NOVA Entertainment M at ACRA’s 2019

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top