Cricket Australia reveals new look summer for Foxtel and Seven

• Seven’s summer of cricket starts just hours after AFL Grand Final on September 29

Source: Shutterstock

Adam Gilchrist to host Foxtel’s new Fox Cricket channel
Cricket rights: New common bond between Sutherland, Delany and Worner

Cricket Australia has released details of international cricket to be played in Australia next summer. The season starts early on the last Saturday of September, allowing Seven to use its AFL Grand Final audience as a lead-in to its first cricket match. The game will be a women’s T20 clash between Australia and New Zealand at North Sydney oval, broadcast on Seven and Fox Sports.


• Four nations are visiting Australia next summer for men’s and women’s 2018-19 international cricket season – New Zealand, South Africa, India and Sri Lanka.
• 24 matches of international cricket across 2018-19 season.
• Prime Minister’s XI match will be played against South Africa at Manuka Oval on October 31, while the Governor-General’s XI will play New Zealand on February 28. Both will be one-day day-night matches and broadcast on Fox Sports.
• More international cricket available through new broadcast partners Fox Sports and Seven Network than in any previous season.

Women’s internationals

• Australia to compete in Commonwealth Bank Women’s T20 Internationals against New Zealand in October before embarking on their ICC Women’s World T20 campaign in West Indies, and then play further Commonwealth Bank ODI matches in February.
• Adelaide’s Karen Rolton Oval set to host first international match ahead of Women’s World T20 in 2020.
• WACA Ground and Junction Oval round out venues to mirror WT20 2020 venues

Men’s internationals

• Australia to start their home summer campaign with three Gillette ODIs and one Gillette T20I against South Africa in November playing at Perth Stadium, Adelaide Oval and Blundstone Arena, ahead of ICC Cricket World Cup in 2019.
• Australia to take on India in Test, ODI and T20I matches.
• Australia to host Sri Lanka for first home Test Series in six years.
• Gold Coast confirmed to host International Cricket for the first time at Metricon Stadium plus Perth Stadium and Manuka Oval to host maiden Test matches.
• Day-Night Test Cricket returns to The Gabba over Australia Day long weekend and CA working with BCCI to host Adelaide Test as Day-Night match, expected to be confirmed later. Domestic cricket dates – including an expanded Big Bash League season that will feature 43 games including finals broadcast on Seven – are not yet available.

To Top