TV Guide: Every NRLW game on Nine from October 3

NRLW

• It was also announced today that Telstra will be the official naming rights partner for the NRL and NRLW

Nine will be broadcasting every game of the 2020 NRLW season live, starting on Saturday, October 3 at 11:30 AM.

“Nine’s commitment to elite women’s sport has never been stronger,” said Brent Williams, Nine’s Director of Sport.
 
“The year started with Sofia Kenin’s win at the Australian Open, followed by a hugely successful Women’s T20 World Cup campaign, and now we have what is arguably the most exciting Suncorp Super Netball competition ever. Everyone at Wide World of Sports is thrilled with the announcement of the upcoming NRLW season and we look forward to delivering all the action across Nine’s platforms.”
 
It was also announced today that Telstra will be the official naming rights partner for the NRL and NRLW Premierships, aligning both competitions.
 
Former members of the Australian national rugby league side, the Jillaroos Ruan Sims and Allana Ferguson will both part of Nine’s rugby league commentary team.

 Sims commented:  “Our game has progressed at an incredible pace since the Jillaroos’ maiden World Cup victory in 2013.
 
“Female participation has enjoyed double-figure growth year-on-year, and the Telstra NRLW competition has arrived years ahead of schedule. It’s exciting to see the game move from strength to strength and watch young girls aspire to play like their idols.”
 
Ferguson said: “These announcements are important to the women who have played and continue to play the game at all levels, to the fans in the stands, to the viewers in their homes and to the wider rugby league community,” she said.
 
“There are some world-class athletes in our game, and the speed, impact and action continues to improve every season. The world deserves to see these women playing great rugby league.”

 

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 3 – ROOSTERS v DRAGONS, LIVE from GIO Stadium
Host and commentators: Ruan Sims, Matt de Groot, Allana Ferguson.

Sydney 11.30am LIVE on Nine
Brisbane 11.30am LIVE on Nine
Melbourne 11.30am LIVE on 9Gem
Adelaide 11.00am LIVE on 9Gem
Perth 9.30am LIVE on 9Gem

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 3 – BRONCOS v WARRIORS, LIVE from GIO Stadium
Host and commentators: Ruan Sims, Matt de Groot, Allana Ferguson

Sydney 3.00pm LIVE on Nine
Brisbane 3.00pm LIVE on Nine
Melbourne 3.00pm LIVE on 9Gem
Adelaide 2.30pm LIVE on 9Gem
Perth 1.00pm LIVE on 9Gem

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.




Most Popular

To Top