Tim Worner joins the board of Seven West Media

Tim Worner joins the board of Seven West Media

Seven West Media has announced Tim Worner’s appointment to the board as managing director and chief executive officer of Seven West Media.

The company has also announced the board appointment of Sheila McGregor, Jeffrey Kennett and Michael Malone as non-executive directors. The appointment of three new independent directors and Seven West Media’s CEO Tim Worner to the board adds further depth and strength to a well-credentialed board. The appointments follow the retirement of Graeme John, Doug Flynn and Don Voelte over the past 12 months. At the time of John’s and Flynn’s retirements, the company indicated that the board was reviewing its composition and intended appointing new independent directors in this financial year.

[blockquote style=”3″]CV: Tim Worner

Tim Worner is Chief Executive Officer of Seven West Media Limited. He is also a Director and Chairman of Australian News Channel, which operates Sky News, and a Director of Yahoo!7, Free TV Australia and a Director of the JV with Foxtel, Presto.

Prior to his appointment as CEO of Seven West Media, Worner was CEO, Broadcast Television, and prior to that Director of Programming and Production for the Seven Network. As CEO of Seven West Media, Australia’s leading listed national multi-platform media business, he continues to oversee the television business of the Seven Network (Seven, TWO and 7mate).

In addition, he is also responsible for the company’s publishing businesses West Australian Newspapers and Pacific Magazines. The West is the leading newspaper in Western Australia, and Pacific Magazines is one of Australia’s two biggest magazine publishing businesses with titles including Better Homes and Gardens, New Idea, WHO, marie claire and InStyle. Also part of Worner’s brief is developing Seven’s increasing online and new media presence, including the company’s Yahoo7 joint venture with Yahoo, Inc. and the Presto SVOD joint venture with Foxtel. In 2014 Worner was awarded the MIPTV Médaille d’Honneur Award for his achievements in the television industry.[/blockquote]

Source: Seven West Media

To Top