Broadcasters, start your engines: Entries open for 30th year of Commercial Radio Awards

The national Awards include 33 categories, which cover all areas of radio broadcasting.

Radio broadcasters from around Australia will celebrate 30 years of the Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre on Saturday October 20.

Inside ACRAs 2017 with winners Smallzy, Erin Molan & Georgina Ingham-Myers

Last year’s Best On Air Team (AM), 2GB’s Continuous Call Team and Best On Air Team (FM); Nova’s drive team: Kate, Tim and Marty (Kate Ritchie, Tim Blackwell and Marty Sheargold) have from now until May 18 to enter this year’s awards.

Chief executive officer of Commercial Radio Australia Joan Warner said: “The awards are a celebration of talent behind the mic and behind the scenes across the Australian radio industry. Last year’s awards attracted outstanding entries making it very difficult for our panel of judges.”

Organised by Commercial Radio Australia, on behalf of the radio industry, the national Awards include 33 categories, which cover all areas of radio broadcasting including news, talk, sport, music and entertainment. The ACRAs are peer judged with judging panels comprising industry members across networks and associated industries. Winners are announced in each category across three areas: metropolitan, provincial and country commercial radio stations.

Information on how to enter the awards, categories and conditions of entry can be found at the website:

Top photo: Nova’s Kate, Tim & Marty at the 2017 ACRAs

To Top