Winners revealed of delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards

delicious. Produce Awards

The full list of winners is presented in the November 2020 issue of delicious.

delicious. has announced the winners of the 2020 delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards and unveiled two new consumer initiatives in celebration of Australia’s best produce.

The delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards, now in its 15th year, celebrates the country’s new, innovative, native and consistently outstanding Australian ingredients grown, caught, sourced or produced with dedication, passion, knowledge and regard for the environment.

delicious. editorial director Kerrie McCallum said: “The delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards not only recognise the best Australian produce but, importantly, the people behind it, thanks to a passionate network of food industry experts who nominate outstanding produce and producers from all over the country.

“Following drought, bushfires, flood, then scaling back production due to Covid-19, there’s never been a more important time to acknowledge just how hard Australian farmers, fishermen and artisans work at their craft. Congratulations to all of our winners who delivered outstanding produce for this year’s judging.

“The coronavirus pandemic challenged us to come up with a new way to judge and celebrate our Awards this year. Our traditional Awards event has been reimagined and I’m very excited to join Matt Moran, together with an all-star line-up of top chefs, to host a virtual event that all Australians can be part of.

“I’d like to thank our naming rights partner Harvey Norman for their continued support, and new to this year’s campaign, Tourism Australia for their incredible contribution.”

The delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards celebration will be transformed this year into a virtual event that all Australians can be part of.

Consumers will be able to tune in for an All Star Dinner hosted by Kerrie McCallum and chef Matt Moran on Monday, October 26 at 7pm (AEDT).

The event will feature some of the country’s best chefs, including Colin Fassnidge, Danielle Alvarez, Josh Niland and Neil Perry, who will demonstrate how to cook with some of Australia’s best produce as crowned in the 2020 delicious. Harvey Norman Produce Awards. Plus, the critic and the comic Mike Bennie and Merrick Watts will be behind the bar shaking up cocktails. 

Also new to this year’s celebrations, delicious. has introduced an initiative that truly closes the loop on the Produce Awards campaign. delicious. has partnered with Vic’s Premium Quality Meat to create the Produce to You box, a specially curated selection of award-winning produce including, cheese, meat, wine and more that consumers can purchase online and have delivered directly to their door.

Seventeen trophies were awarded, and 61 producers received gold medals by some of Australia’s most renowned chefs including Guillaume Brahimi, Peter Gilmore, Matt Moran, Neil Perry, Danielle Alvarez and Colin Fassnidge, with winners across four major categories – From the Dairy, From the Earth, From the Paddock and From the Sea. While this year’s judging format was different with the NSW panel leading the tasting, the wider National Judging panel including Maggie Beer, Alla Wolf-Tasker, Shannon Bennett, Andrew McConnell and Christine Manfield, remained across the decisions of all of the Awards.

The overall Producer of the Year Award, presented by Harvey Norman, was awarded to Garry Kadwell for his Andean Sunrise Potatoes (NSW).

The full list of winners is presented in the November 2020 issue of delicious., on sale Thursday, October 15, and on

For more information on how to order the Produce to You box visit and for details on the All Star Dinner visit

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top