TV Guide: The footy is back as the NRL returns on Nine for round 3

• The NRL season re-launch will kick off with the Brisbane Broncos and Parramatta Eels

The 2020 NRL season is back on Nine with three highly anticipated clashes headlining Round 3. 

On Macca’s Thursday Night Footy, the Brisbane Broncos will host the Parramatta Eels at Suncorp Stadium which will be the first time they played since the Eels knocked out the broncos in the 2019 finals. Both sides had enjoyed a strong start to the year before the season was paused and will be looking to re-establish their momentum. 

The oldest rivalry in rugby league will reignite on VB Friday Night Footy when the defending premiers the Sydney Roosters take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Bankwest Stadium. It’s 112 years into their storied feud, and the Roosters will need to get their first win of the shortened season after starting 0-2 from the first two rounds. 

Chemist Warehouse Sunday Footy the undefeated Panthers and Knights both hoping to continue their momentum and both missing star players in Nathan Cleary, and Kalyn Ponga

While the stadiums are empty, fans can have their chance to be heard and be on live TV. Fans can send a video to the @NRLonNine page on either Facebook or Instagram and show their colours and excitement for a chance to make the broadcast and share their excitement and passion with their teams. See HERE for more details.

Thursday – May 28

Broncos vs Eels – #NRLBroncosEels
Sydney 7.30pm LIVE on Nine
Brisbane 7.30pm LIVE on Nine
Melbourne 7.30pm LIVE on 9Gem
Adelaide 7.00pm LIVE on 9Gem
Perth 5.30pm LIVE on 9Gem

Friday – May 29

Roosters vs Rabbitohs – #NRLRoostersSouths
Sydney 7.30pm LIVE on Nine
Brisbane 7.30pm LIVE on Nine
Melbourne 7.30pm LIVE on 9Gem
Adelaide 7.00pm LIVE on 9Gem
Perth 5.30pm LIVE on 9Gem

Sunday – May 31
Panthers vs Knights – #NRLPanthersKnights
Sydney 3.00pm LIVE on Nine
Brisbane 3.00pm LIVE on Nine
Melbourne 3.00pm LIVE on 9Gem
Adelaide 2.30pm LIVE on 9Gem
Perth 1.00pm LIVE on 9Gem

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.




Most Popular

To Top