TV Guide: ICC World Cup Australia vs Afghanistan on Nine and 9Now

ICC World Cup

First ball is at 7:30 pm

After beating their English rivals, Australia is set to take on Afghanistan at the ICC World Cup in Mumbai as they look to bump up their five-match winning streak to six.

Australia vs Afghanistan kicks off on November 7 at 7:30 pm AEST on 9Gem, Fox Cricket, 9Now and Kayo.

Currently standing 3rd on the World Cup standings, Australia goes into the match favourites as their batting unit has been performing at the World Cup. Australia has also become the first side in men’s ODI history to hit three consecutive scores of 350 or higher. 

Australia need one more victory to book their spot in the World Cup semi-finals, but Steve Smith has revealed he is battling vertigo ahead of the Afghanistan match.

Smith, who has suffered vertigo symptoms before, has remained adamant he will play.

“I’ve had a bit of vertigo stuff the last day or so … not feeling great,” Smith said.

“It’s just been a bit annoying, so hopefully I can get through training today and be all good. It’s not a nice place to be.

“I’ve had a few episodes, so I can tell you it’s not the funnest space to be in.

“I’ll go out and have a hit and hopefully be okay. We’ll see how we go.”

Every Australia game and every finals game will be available on Nine and 9Now, with every game of the tournament available on Fox Cricket (Channel 501) and Kayo Sports across the six weeks of One Day International cricket. 

Australian cricketer, Usman Khawaja, joins Fox Cricket’s line-up for a series of analysis shows throughout the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. Khawaja follows in the footsteps of fellow opening batsman David Warner as the most recent addition to the Fox Cricket team. 

Fox Cricket’s Sydney-based hosting line-up for the World Cup will include Brendon JulianMark WaughKerry O’Keeffe and Brad Haddin, with live crosses to Michael VaughanRavi ShastriWasim AkramHarsha Bhogle and Ian Smith in India.

The Lineups: 

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa 

Afghanistan squad: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Naveen ul Haq.

See also: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Meet the commentators

To Top