TV Guide: ICC T20 Cricket World Cup on Fox Sports and Kayo

cricket world cup

• Australia are ranked 7th in the world

Originally scheduled for India in October 2020, the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup has now been moved to the UAE and Oman for October and November, ending November 14th 2021. 

There are be 16 teams in the 2021 T20 World Cup: India, Pakistan, Australia, England, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman.

So far, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Scotland and Namibia are the teams that have qualified for the Super 12s. The rest of the teams who qualified for the Super 12s – England, Australia, South Africa, the West Indies, India, Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan – did so as they were one of the top-eight ranked teams in the world at the cut-off date.

That means the tournament is over already for Papua New Guinea, Oman, Netherlands and, Ireland.

Australia are ranked 7th in the world, and has never won the T20 World Cup in their six attempts to date.

The dates the Australians are set to play are:

Oct 28 v Sri Lanka in Dubai (6pm local time, 1am Oct 29 AEDT)
Oct 30 v England in Dubai (6pm local time, 1am Oct 31 AEDT)
Nov 4 v Bangladesh in Dubai (2pm local time, 9pm AEDT)
Nov 6 v West Indies in Abu Dhabi (2pm local time, 9pm AEDT)

This year, Fox Sports has the rights to air the T20 World Cup 2021. Fans can watch every match live and on-demand through Kayo Sports

There is no free-to-air broadcast this year. The Nine Network has a long-standing arrangement with Foxtel to show Australia’s matches at World Cup events. This event was originally scheduled as a Champions Trophy tournament – which is outside Nine’s deal with Foxtel – then changed to a T20 World Cup in 2018. Despite the change, it remains outside Nine’s arrangement, hence no broadcast.

Kayo subscriptions cost AU$25 per month for access on two devices. New users get a 14-day free trial, so you can watch the majority of the T20 World Cup for free.

To Top