TV Guide: Australian Survivor Champions V Contenders starts July 24

• 50 days. 12 Champions. 12 everyday Aussies. One Sole Survivor.

The latest season of Australian Survivor premiers on Wednesday, 24 July at 7.30pm, the fourth season and the second rendition of Champions V Contenders is hosted by Jonathan LaPaglia and is made for Network 10 by Endemol Shine Australia.

10 has revealed the complete list of castaways competing in season four of Australian Survivor.

Champions: Abbey Holmes; Anastasia Woolmer; Andrew Ettingshausen; David Genat; Janine Allis; Luke Toki; Nova Peris; Pia Miranda; Ross Clarke-Jones; Simon Black; Steven Bradbury and Susie Maroney.

Contenders: Andy Meldrum; Baden Gilbert; Casey Hawkins; Daisy Richardson; Hannah Pentreath; Harry Hills; John Eastoe; Laura Choong; Matt Farrelly; Samantha Schoers; Sarah Ayles and Shaun Hampson.

Last season of Australian Survivor was the biggest of any Australian series of the show, with total audience up 4% on season one, which held the previous record.

For the final episode 1.18 million viewers tuned in to see Shane Gould beat Sharn Coombes in the final vote to win $500,000. Earlier in the evening, 1.16 million viewers watched the Grand Finale, which saw Brian Lake throw his hat in the water, ultimately leading to his elimination. 

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top