Australian cricket coach Darren Lehmann joins Ten’s lineup of BBL commentators

Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting, Mark Waugh and Damien Fleming resign with Ten until the end of 2017/18 season.

Cricketing greats and Ten commentators Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Damien Fleming and Mark Waugh

Ten has announced that Australian cricket legend Andrew Symonds, current Australian cricket team coach Darren Lehmann and former New Zealand cricket captain Brendon McCullum will join the commentary team for the 2016-17 KFC Big Bash League this December as guest commentators.

Symonds, Lehmann and McCullum, as well as returning crowd favourite English professional cricketer Kevin Pietersen, will join regular expert commentators Adam Gilchrist AM, Ricky Ponting AO, Mark Waugh AM and Damien Fleming to complete an all-star line-up in the commentary box throughout the season.

Ten’s cricket commentators Adam Gilchrist, Ponting, Waugh and Fleming have re-signed with the network until the completion of the 2017-18 season.

Roz Kelly will host Ten’s coverage of the Big Bash League 2016/17 season alongside Adam Gilchrist

Earlier this year Ten announced that multi-award nominated presenter Roz Kelly will return to Australian television to co-host the broadcast alongside Gilchrist this summer.

Ten Big Bash executive David Barham said: “The addition of Symonds, Lehmann and McCullum to Network Ten’s commentary team ensures that our coverage of the KFC Big Bash League will continue to be a first-class television experience for fans of all ages.

“Network Ten has the most exciting and contemporary cricket commentary team. To have the current Australian coach in the commentary box for the KFC Big Bash League is unprecedented for fans around the country and something that we are very much looking forward to.

“The KFC Big Bash League has gone from strength to strength on Network Ten over the past three years and we look forward to another bumper season this summer,” he said.

Ten’s coverage of the Big Bash League of the 2016/17 will begin on 20 December.

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top