Sky News announces Queensland Election coverage

Sky News reporters will be live across the state

David Speers

As Queenslanders head to the polls this Saturday November 25, Sky News will be live with comprehensive coverage of the Queensland Election.

When the polling booths open at 8am local Queensland time (9am AEDT), Sky News reporters will be live across the state and accompany the party leaders as they make a final pitch to voters.

From 5pm (6pm AEDT) Sky News political editor David Speers anchors Queensland Votes 2017, joined by a team of Sky News political experts including Peter Beattie, Campbell Newman, Fiona Scott and Graham Richardson.

Then at 6pm (7pm AEDT) as the polls close across Queensland, Speers will lead unrivalled coverage as the winners and losers emerge and the political futures of Annastacia Palaszczuk, Tim Nicholls and Steve Dickson are decided.

Throughout the night, Sky News reporters will be based at the official Labor, LNP and One Nation functions as well as in key seats stretching far and wide across Queensland.

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top