Nine Australian production companies and broadcasters join 2022 AFTRS Graduate Program


The program offers AFTRS graduates thirteen-week paid industry internships

Nine Australian production companies and broadcasters are this year taking part in the 2022 AFTRS Graduate Program.

In 2022, the partners in the program are the ABC, BBC Studios, Endemol Shine Australia, EQ Media, Eureka Productions, ITV Studios Australia, SBS, Warner Bros. and WildBear Entertainment.

The highly competitive AFTRS Graduate Program offers AFTRS graduates thirteen-week paid industry internships and creates employment pathways for graduates from the Bachelor of Arts Screen: Production.

Nell Greenwood, AFTRS CEO, said: “The AFTRS Graduate Program is growing year on year with our generous partners offering real world employment opportunities across an ever-expanding range of roles and disciplines in the production and broadcasting.

“We know that getting that first step on the ladder is critical to achieving career goals and the good news is that this program works as we have seen more than 90% of participants in previous years go on to be offered casual, part and full time employment with either their original host organisation or another company in the sector.”

In 2022, 13 AFTRS graduates have been awarded places in the Graduate Program:

Holly Hunter (children’s development internship) and Ashley Dunford (junior researcher production internship) will join the ABC,
Joelle Snono (unscripted development/production internship) will join BBC Studios,
Kumar Gupta (production internship) and Jenna Woodhouse (production internship) will join Endemol Shine Australia,
Mitch Bain (unscripted development internship) and Alyssa Dimarucut (scripted development/production internship) will join EQ Media,
Eloise Woodward (production internship) will join Eureka,
Liam Shaw (production internship) will join ITV Studios Australia,
Alan Dan (production internship) will join SBS,
Chloe Bobbin (post production assistant internship) will join Warner Bros.
Jared Thompson (post production internship) and Charlotte Tanner (production internship) will join WildBear Entertainment.

Top image: Top (L-R): Liam Shaw, Alan Dan, Kumar Gupta, Joelle Snono, Middle (L-R): Charlotte Tanner, Ashley Dunford, Eloise Woodward, Mitch Bain, Jared Thompson, Bottom (L-R): Chloe Bobbin, Alyssa Dimarucut, Jenna Woodhouse, Holly Hunter

To Top