MFA Award entries open as body celebrates 25th anniversary

MFA Awards_2024

The Seven Network also returns as the Grand Prix Sponsor, marking its 15th year of sponsoring the category.

Entries for the 2024 MFA Awards have opened to member media agencies, clients and media owners, as the organisation celebrates 25 years of change-making and effective media thinking.

Submissions will showcase and reflect work that lives up to the industry’s We Are The Changers purpose and demonstrate best-practice media thinking and long-term business growth for clients.

The MFA Awards is one of the industry’s most credible awards programs thanks to the rigorous judging process, which includes independent auditing, blind voting and proof of media contribution, with diverse judges from the whole spectrum of our industry: marketers, media agencies, media owners and tech companies.

The Seven Network also returns as the Grand Prix Sponsor, making its 15th year of sponsoring the category.

With the Seven Network back on board as the Grand Prix Sponsor, marking the 15th consecutive year of sponsoring the category, this year’s MFA Awards will be celebrated with a black-tie gala dinner at White Bay Cruise Terminal in Sydney on 19 September.

Complementing the awards, the MFA’s industry-wide conference MFA EX will be held in Melbourne on 5 September and in Sydney on 19 September, leading into the awards. MFA EX aims to inspire and educate the media industry by highlighting global best-practice work, media innovation and cutting edge thinking.

Sophie Price and Chris Colter, MFA Awards co-chairs, said the 25th anniversary of the awards is an important reminder of the value of the awards program, adding that it was the only awards in the industry with a “focus on the craft of media and media effectiveness in the work we do for clients.”
“With categories ranging from Business Impact to Long-term Results, as well as media innovation and an ESG Award, our purpose it to recognise and champion thinking that achieves positive change and long-lasting business results for clients,” they added.
The MFA Awards are open for entry until 3 May. Meanwhile, the NGEN Award, designed to develop the skills and recognise the talent of young media executives with less than five years’ experience, will issue a separate call for entries in June.
Nominations for judges are also being accepted from industry professionals with a minimum of 10 years of experience.
Sponsors so far confirmed for the 2024 MFA Awards and MFA EX are:
• Grand Prix:
Platinum Sponsors: Meta, OMA, SBS
Gold Sponsors: Ad Standards, OzTAM, Foxtel Media

To Top