IAB Australia welcomes Domain Group and CMO Rebecca Darley to the board

Domain Group joins IAB Australia Board - Rebecca Darley

Gai Le Roy: “I am looking forward to having Bec Darley as one of our directors”

IAB Australia has announced welcomed Domain Group to the IAB Board as of October 2023. Domain Group’s chief marketing officer, Rebecca Darley, will represent the company on the Board. 

Gai Le Roy, CEO of IAB Australia, said: “We are delighted Domain Group will be joining the Board and bringing its nuanced perspectives to the table. I am looking forward to having Bec Darley, a leading marketer with a strong understanding of digital audiences, as one of our directors identifying and driving ways to support and improve the digital advertising industry.”

Darley said of joining the board: “Domain has been an active member of the IAB for the last 12 years, and I look forward to bringing to light the complexity of digital advertising for organisations that operate in non-traditional formats, with nuanced ownership and content distribution structures.

“As a passionate advocate for the growth of our industry, I’m also personally delighted to have the opportunity to support the development of talent and to demonstrate the value digital marketing delivers to business,” Darley added.

Domain Group joins fellow IAB Australia Board members Nine, Carsales, REA Group, News Corp Australia, The Guardian Australia, Google, Yahoo, Meta, Index Exchange, and Seven West Media.  

Darley has more than 20 years industry experience, working across Vodafone, IKEA, CBA, and Westpac. As CMO at Domain Group she oversees a diverse portfolio including Group Marketing, Group Sustainability, the Domain Media business, and Domain’s Consumer Solutions business.  She is also Co-Chair of UnLtd.

This appointment from the IAB comes after unveiled the cast of the Adland’s first-ever industry pantomime, “Addy Lala and the MOOD Tea Thieves”.

Among the first industry executives named in the superstar cast are Aimee Buchanan, Peter Horgan and Nicole Bence.

They will be joined on stage by Vanya Mariana, Sam Buchanan, Casey Martin, Olivia Scott, Ricky Chanana, Roger Dunn, Paul Kent.

Meanwhile Greg “Sparrow” Graham will make a special appearance as Santa, with additional cast members still to be announced.

Read more: IAB Australia unveils cast of Adland’s first ever industry pantomime “Addy Lala and the MOOD Tea Thieves”

Top image: Rebecca Darley

To Top