ABC’s Four Corners adds four journalists to 2018 team

Four Corners returns to the ABC on February 5 2018

ABC’s Four Corners has announced four journalists will be joining its team in 2018: reporters Louise Milligan, Sophie McNeill and Sean Nicholls and producer Lesley Robinson.

Louise Milligan has broken a succession of major stories while a reporter on 7.30, including the allegations of sexual abuse against Cardinal George Pell. Her book “Cardinal” recently won a Walkley Award and the Sir Owen Dixon NSW Law Reporter of the Year Award. She has reported two stories for Four Corners this year, “Inside the Greens” and “After the Game”.

Sophie McNeill is a foreign correspondent and video journalist, and is currently based in Jerusalem as a Middle East Correspondent. She has earned many accolades throughout her career,  including three Walkley Awards.

Sean Nicholls is a top-class political reporter and investigative journalist. He joins from Fairfax where he is The SMH’s State Political Editor, a role he’s held since 2010.

Lesley Robinson is an experienced current affairs producer, and has been at 7.30 for the past 17 years.

Four Corners Executive Producer Sally Neighbour said: “The addition of these outstanding journalists will further cement Four Corners‘ position as the standard bearer of the finest investigative journalism.”

The newcomers join a team that also includes reporters Sarah Ferguson, Caro Meldrum-Hanna, Michael Brissenden, Linton Besser and Debbie Whitmont.

Four Corners returns to the ABC on February 5 2018.

Photo: Louise Milligan at the 2016 Quill Awards

To Top