2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards winners revealed

• The 2020 awards were virtual – the full event is set to return to in 2021

Across the weekend, iHeartRadio celebrated the biggest stars in music for 2020 with an online and social media special that saw an unveiling of award announcements and acceptance speeches every hour, on the hour.

While the winning artists couldn’t take to the stage, fans from all over Australia and the world still tuned in to the iHeartRadio YouTube channel to watch their favourite music stars – including Taylor Swift, Elton John, Lizzo, Billie Eilish, Jonas Brothers and more accept their awards virtually from their homes.

The radio network listeners had the opportunity to decide winners in several new and established categories. Fan voting determined this year’s Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, Best Remix, the Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer and the first-ever Favorite Music Video Choreography Award.

The full event is set to return to in 2021.

The full list of winners:

Song of the Year
“Truth Hurts” – Lizzo

Female Artist of the Year 
Billie Eilish

Male Artist of the Year
Post Malone

Best Duo/Group of the Year
Jonas Brothers

Best Collaboration
“Señorita” – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello

Pop Album of the Year:
Lover – Taylor Swift

Best New Pop Artist:

Alternative Rock Song of the Year
“bad guy” – Billie Eilish

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year
Billie Eilish

Alternative Rock Album of the Year
when we all fall asleep, where do we go? – Billie Eilish

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist

Rock Song of the Year
“Ghost” – Badflower

Rock Artist of the Year

Rock Album of the Year
Fear Inoculum – Tool

Country Song of the Year
“Beautiful Crazy” – Luke Combs

Country Artist of the Year
Luke Combs

Country Album of the Year
What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs

Best New Country Artist
Morgan Wallen

Dance Song of the Year
“Close To Me” – Ellie Goulding, Diplo featuring Swae Lee 

Dance Artist of the Year

Dance Album of the Year
World War Joy – The Chainsmokers

Hip-Hop Song of the Year
“Suge” – DaBaby

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year

Hip-Hop Album of the Year
Death Race for Love – Juice WRLD

Best New Hip-Hop Artist

R&B Song of the Year
“No Guidance” – Chris Brown featuring Drake

R&B Artist of the Year

R&B Album of the Year
Free Spirit– Khalid

Best New R&B Artist
Summer Walker

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year:  
“Con Calma” – Daddy Yankee & Katy Perry featuring Snow

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year: 

Best New Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist: 

Regional Mexican Song of the Year
“A Través Del Vaso” – Banda Los Sebastianes

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year
Christian Nodal

Latin Album of the Year
X 100PRE – Bad Bunny

Best New Regional Mexican Artist
Banda Los Sebastianes

Label of the Year
Republic Records

Most Thumbed Up Artist of the Year
Post Malone

Most Thumbed Up Song of the Year
“Sunflower” by Post Malone & Swae Lee

Producer of the Year

Songwriter of the Year
Louis Bell

Tour of the Year
Elton John

Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber

Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category
Sam Smith & Normani – “Dancing With A Stranger” – 5SOS cover 

Best Fan Army: *Socially Voted Category
BTSArmy – BTS  

Best Music Video: *Socially Voted Category
“Boy With Luv” – BTS featuring Halsey

Social Star Award: *Socially Voted Category
Asher Angel

Best Remix: *Socially Voted Category
“Trampoline” – SHAED featuring Zayn

Favorite Tour Photographer: *Socially Voted Category           
Zack Caspary (Why Don’t We)

Favorite Music Video Choreography: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category
“Kill This Love” (BLACKPINK) – Kyle Hanagami & Kiel Tutin

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top