TV Guide: Women’s T20 World Cup every game live on Foxtel

• The tournament is contested by 10 teams in 23 matches in 17 days across six cities

The Australian Women’s cricket team will attempt to defend their title on home soil during the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup which is live and ad-break free on Fox Cricket from Friday, February 21.

The tournament is contested by 10 teams in 23 matches in 17 days across six cities and will feature commentatory by Isa Guha and Mel Jones, alongside World Cup winning captain Alex Blackwell and reporter Megan Barnard.

Isa Guha

Ranked No.1 in the world  Australia’s World Cup team features Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy, Meg Lanning and Beth Mooney.

The other competing teams are India, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Thailand.

The final will be at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on International Women’s Day – Sunday, March 8, when Katy Perry performs live from 5.00pm before teams take the field for the Final.

Fox Sports Head of Television, Steve Crawley, said: “How good is this: true world class sport in our own backyard with Australia ranked number one and the tournament favourite. The best of the best.”

Fox Cricket commentator, Mel Jones, said: “This will be the most competitive Women’s T20 World Cup ever. It’s no longer the big three of Australia, New Zealand and England who are now joined by India, South Africa and West Indies to make six serious contenders, all boasting their own X factor players that will entertain and take the game to the next level.”

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top