TV Guide: Farmer Wants A Wife 2024 on Seven and 7Plus

Farmer Wants A Wife

Farmer Wants a Wife is produced by Eureka Productions for the Seven Network. 

Five new farmers are preparing to follow their hearts on a new season of Farmer Wants a Wife, premiering 7:00 pm on Sunday, 14 April on Channel Seven and 7plus.

Farmer Wants a Wife is produced by Eureka Productions for the Seven Network. 

This year’s farmers include:

• Farmer Bert, 30, from Wamuran, Queensland. Fourth-generation pineapple, dragon fruit and pumpkin farmer.
• Farmer Joe, 33, from Bombala, New South Wales. Cattle and sheep farmer.
• Farmer Dustin, 26, from Condobolin, New South Wales. Third-generation farmer.
• Farmer Dean, 25, from Kandanga, Queensland. Third-generation cattle and watermelon farmer.
• Farmer Tom, 22, from Tabilk, Victoria. Third-generation cattle and crop farmer.

See Also: Farmer Wants a Wife 2024: Meet the Farmers

Returning host Samantha Armytage and co-host Natalie Gruzlewski play Cupid once again as they guide the new crop of farmers on their journey to find true love, as well as reunite with favourite past farmers.

Mediaweek caught up with series EP Ewa Dobrowolska to chat about the new season and while she couldn’t reveal any surprises in store, she did tease that one farmer on the show is pretty popular. 

“Farmer Bert is one of the most sought-after farmers we’ve ever had in the history of the show,” she said.

“Firstly, he’s our first-ever pineapple farmer, but secondly, he’s had the most number of applications for a single farmer out of all the seasons. To put that into context, the amount of women who applied to date Bert was more than the total number of applications that all of last year’s farmers combined got.”

See also: How Seven’s Farmer Wants A Wife maintains its loyal audience

Farmer Wants a Wife in Numbers:

• 206 marriages worldwide, including 10 in Australia.
• 516 farmer babies worldwide, including 27 in Australia.
• Nine long-term relationships in Australia.
• Viewed in 19 countries, including Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Poland, Hungary, Croatia, Italy, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, Austria, Ireland, Canada, the United States and Australia.

To Top