Triple M Footy adds to its coverage with the return of The Chief and Rooey


• Triple M Footy has bolstered its lineup Jason Dunstall and Nick Riewoldt.

In its 25th year of AFL coverage, Triple M Footy has bolstered it’s lineup with ex Hawthorn heavyweight, Jason Dunstall and ex St Kilda superstar, Nick Riewoldt.

Jason, aka ‘The Chief’, is back home on the M’s in 2021 after a radio sabbatical. Dunstall will join Luke Darcy, Mark Howard, Nathan Brown and Damian Barrett for the Triple M Footy Friday Huddle ahead of the biggest games of the round. 

Triple M Footy Head of Sports Content, Ewan Giles, said: “Jason is known for his sharp wit, acid tongue and intolerance for flogs. He’s the perfect fit for Triple M Footy.”

Joining Dunstall back on Triple M Footy is Nick Riewoldt. “Rooey” returns to his radio roots after a couple of years off-band. Nick is no stranger to the Triple M family, having starred in The Gospel and Triple M Footy over many years.

Giles added: “Nick’s cutting analysis and sharp mind will add plenty to Triple M Footy. Shame his broad shoulders and good looks will be wasted on the radio.”

Riewoldt will be providing special commentary on select matches across the Triple M Footy season, along with co-hosting The Rush Hour with Billy Brownless when James Brayshaw is on leave.

Triple M Footy’s Nathan Brown – who has shared many hours on air with Chief and Rooey said: “The Chief is an intimidating force in the commentary box. I’m sure he’s put the fried rice incident behind him and we’re confident that he can keep Mark Howard’s ego in check.  Is there anything that Rooey can’t do? The greatest CHF of the modern era.”

The 25th season of Triple M Footy starts with coverage of AFLW and the AAMI Community Series, ahead of round one of AFL action on Thursday 18 March.

About Triple M Footy: 

Triple M Footy is James Brayshaw, Wayne Carey, Jason Dunstall, Luke Darcy, Nathan Brown, Nick Riewoldt, Brian Taylor, Billy Brownless, Dennis Cometti, Bernie Vince, Mark Howard, Ross Lyon, Leigh Montagna, Dale Thomas, Mark Ricciuto, Andrew Embley, Damian Barrett, Jude Bolton, Simon Black, Xavier Ellis, Jay Clark, Michael Roberts, Lachy Reid, Kate McCarthy, Dom Cassisi, Rhett Biglands, Chris Dittmar, Barry Denner, Greg Blewett, Sarah Olle, Ash Chua, Brenton Yates, Liam Flanagan, Belinda Mellen, Katelyn Barry, Richard Champion, Emma Freedman, Brett Thomas, Tim Solly, Tania Armstrong, Theo Doropoulos, Brad Seymour, Dr Rohan White, Mark Cometti and Troy Luff.

To Top