Triple M details NRL coverage ahead of 2020 + New Talent

• Triple M Footy officially kicks off this weekend

Triple M Footy held their NRL season launch at the SCG on Friday, celebrating 15 years of NRL coverage on the FM station.  

In 2020, Triple M NRL will be led by a team whose insight into the game is unrivalled on radio: Peter Sterling, Gorden Tallis, Ryan Girdler, Wendell Sailor, Mark Geyer, Emma Lawrence, Tony Squires, Paul Kent, Ben Dobbin, Brent Read and James Hooper. They will be joined by two of rugby league’s best play-by-play callers Dan Ginnane and Anthony Maroon.

Current stars of the game will also be a regular part of the team – Parramatta’s Mitch Moses, Cronulla’s Wade Graham, Titan’s Jai Arrow, & South’s Damien Cook will all join the Saturday Scrum on a rotating roster throughout the season.

Triple M Footy officially kicks off this weekend, with Wendell Sailor, Ryan Girdler and Anthony Marron bringing listeners the Charity Shield match between South Sydney and St George Illawarra Dragons Live from 7pm.

2020 – Triple M NRL Broadcast
Thursday Night coverage:
 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Friday Night coverage: 6:00pm – 8:00pm

Saturday Scrum: 12:00pm – 3:00pm –  Ryan Girdler, Emma Lawrence, Sterlo, Tony Squires and rotating guests
Saturday afternoon game: 3:00pm – 5.30pm

Sunday Sunday Sin Bin: 1:00pm – 4:00pm –  Paul Kent, Gorden Tallis, Anthony Maroon and James Hooper
Sunday afternoon game: 4.00pm – 6.30pm

Photo caption: Del, Maroon, Emma, Dan, MG, Girds

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top