Seven again the FTA home for the Super Bowl Monday morning

• Maroon 5 will headline this year’s Halftime Show

The New England Patriots will take on the Los Angeles Rams in Atlanta, Georgia next Monday Australian time on what is the biggest day in American sport, the NFL Super Bowl 53.

Seven will broadcast live from Atlanta with CBS’s Jim Nantz leading the call, analyst Tony Romo and sideline reporters Tracy Wolfson and Evan Washburn.

The most enduring dynasty in NFL history, the Patriots have played in nine of the last 18 Super Bowls, taking home the silverware an impressive five times.

Led by legendary coach Bill Belichick and quarterback Tom Brady, the Patriots will hope they can turn back the clock 17 years to the day to their first ever Super Bowl win, which was ironically against their opponents, the Rams.

The Rams will be chasing their second Super Bowl win, after first tasting victory in 2000, and will be expecting big performances from star running back Todd Gurley and defensive tackle Aaron Donald, who some argue might be the best player in the sport at any position.

Maroon 5 will headline this year’s Halftime Show and will be joined by rappers Travis Scott and Big Boi. The Super Bowl Halftime Show is usually the most watched musical event of the year with more than 100 million viewers in the US alone last year.

The “Empress of Soul” Gladys Knight will perform the national anthem before kick-off.

Broadcast times NFL Super Bowl LIII:

• Monday February 4
• Sydney 10am on 7mate
• Melbourne 10am on 7mate
• Brisbane 9am on 7mate
• Adelaide 9.30am on 7mate
• Perth 7am on 7mate

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.




Most Popular

To Top