Real Housewives franchise adds two more spin-offs

The Real Housewives of Potomac and The Real Housewives of Dallas are both on their way to TV in 2016

By Dan Barrett

US network Bravo have today announced an expansion of its Real Housewives franchise with the addition of The Real Housewives of Potomac and The Real Housewives of Dallas.

Initially starting with The Real Housewives of Orange County in 2006, Potomac and Dallas mark the eighth and ninth additions to the Real Housewives series. A further eight international versions have been commissioned, including The Real Housewives of Melbourne which currently airs here on Foxtel’s Arena.

The Real Housewives of Potomac will follow socialite and single mom Gizelle Bryant, international model and TV personality Katie Rost, grand dame Karen Huger, social butterfly Charrisse Jackson-Jordan, publicist and single mom Robyn Dixon, as well as restaurateur Ashley Darby. Production is yet to commence on the Dallas edition, so casting details are still unknown.

Potomac is a 35 minute drive from Washington DC and has been cited as the most affluent town in the United States. As per Bravo, this is a town that places a “strong emphasis on the distinction between old money versus new money and proper etiquette.”

A local Australian airdate is yet to be announced for either series, but is expected to air on Arena.

To Top