TV Guide: Australia Ninja Warrior Grand Final on Nine and 9Now

Ninja Warrior Grand Final

• The Australia Ninja Warrior Grand Final Week starts this Sunday from 7 pm on Nine and 9Now

The Australia Ninja Warrior Grand Final Week starts this Sunday from 7 pm on Nine and 9Now, and continues on Monday and Tuesday at 7:30 pm.

This year the show returned with a new presenting line-up. Four-time grand slam champion tennis legend Jim Courier will be taking a seat next to Nine’s Leila McKinnon for hosting duties. KIIS FM’s Will and Woody, will be in the splash zone as sideline commentators. 

The Top 36 compete not only head to head against another Ninja but also against the clock – in order to progress to Stage 2, they must beat their opponent to the buzzer on the Warped Wall and complete all obstacles on the course in 5min 10sec.

It’s a sudden death knockout for Ninjas who don’t make it to the Warped Wall buzzer first. A maximum of 18 Ninjas could go through to Grand Final Stage 2, but only if they complete all the obstacles in the time limit.

Mediaweek spoke to Leila McKinnon who has just joined the host lineup for this years Ninja Warrior, which wasnt apart of her plans for 2022, but she says that once the opportunity arose, she couldn’t pass it up.

“What I have enjoyed about it is that after three years of lockdowns, worries, and being isolated from each other, it’s a real moment for this show to shine. It’s a community show all about fun, fitness, and supporting each other. It’s the antidote we could all use after the last few years.”

These are the contestants who will be battling it out for a chance at climbing Mt Midoriyama and winning the $200,000 prize:

John Sterio
Eloni Vunakece
Rob Patterson
Kobe Teede
Nathan Burley
Judith Caroll
Matthew Bowles
Jake Baker
Sam Goodall
Zak Stoltz
Daniel Watermann
Stewart Furze
Ben Polson
Mike Snow
Simon Martin
Ash Campbell
Brodie Peace
Ashlin Herbert
Joshua De-Roo
Minato Thomas
Alex Bigg
Aiden Princena-White
Eddie Burrill
Fred Dorrington
Olivia Vivian
Warwick Draper
Bryson Klein
Jordan Papandrea
Le Hua
Saxon Johnstone
Luke Schmitzer
Nicole Chamberlin
James Sayers
Matt Mosca
Alex Cvetkovski

Stage 1 of the Grand Final starts at 7pm on Sunday on Nine and 9Now. 

To Top