Fox Sports announces NRL finals week programming

No Grand Finals live, but Fox Sports has scheduled a massive NRL week

Fox Sports has shown its last NRL live match for the year, but despite not having live rights for the Grand Final, Fox Sports has programmed week-long entertainment ahead of Sunday’s Grand Final.

NRL 360 will continue across four nights at 6.30pm EST, with Ben Ikin and Paul Kent joined by regular guests for Journos Night, Players Night and Coaches Night from Monday to Wednesday.

Then on Thursday, the team will descend on the steps of the Sydney Opera House for a special edition of the show, featuring the Grand Final captains and coaches, Paul Gallen, Cameron Smith, Shane Flanagan and Craig Bellamy, the 2016 Dally M medallist, plus Billy Moore and Geoff Toovey.

The final NRL Roundtable of the season launches at 7.30pm Tuesday, with four Grand Final legends – Gorden Tallis, Laurie Daley, Ryan Girdler and Darius Boyd joining host Andrew Voss at the desk.

The Dally M Awards launch on Wednesday, and Fox Sports will capture all of the glitz and glamour as rugby league’s biggest stars roll up to the NRL’s night of nights.

Matty Johns and his regular Monday Night with Matty Johns team including Gorden Tallis, Bryan Fletcher, Nathan Hindmarsh, James “The Professor” Rochford and Lara Pitt will broadcast their final show of the year from the red carpet at the special time of 7.30pm.

Braith Anasta and Tara Rushton return on Thursday to count down the most iconic Grand Final moments on Finals Fever, immediately following NRL 360 at 7.30pm.

An enormous Grand Final day on Fox Sports begins with the Holden Cup decider, with the Panthers and Roosters squaring off for a shot at the title from 1.30pm.

Then from 3.30pm, the Illawarra Cutters and the Burleigh Bears go head to head in the Intrust Super State Championship.

NRL Tonight returns from 5.45pm, with a special live broadcast from Sydney Olympic Park, before the best commentary team in the business combines to deliver the most comprehensive preview of the Grand Final from 6.15pm.

To Top