TV Guide: Australian Ninja Warrior: State of Origin on Nine

• Which state will be crowned the winner of Australian Ninja Warrior: State of Origin?

20 of Australia’s best Ninja Warriors will represent their states over two huge nights on Australian Ninja Warrior: State of Origin starting Sunday, August 16, at 7.00pm on Nine and 9Now.
In an Australian Ninja Warrior first, five teams from Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia and Western Australia take on nine of the world’s toughest obstacles in a competition with state bragging rights and $100,000 in prizemoney on the line. 
The stakes are raised with the Power Tower returning at the end of each night, testing the physical strength and mental resilience of the toughest of Ninjas to ultimately decide who wins. 
Once again returning as hosts are Rebecca Maddern and Ben Fordham, with Shane Crawford providing sideline commentary.
In this gripping showdown, five teams of four Ninjas will represent their states:
Western Australia

Ninja Warrior Western Australia

A quartet with 11 grand final appearances between them, led by Ben Polson, Australia’s first ever Ninja Warrior. Plus the most successful female Ninja, Olivia Vivian, four-time grand finalist Sam Goodall, and rock climber and dual grand finalist, Zed Colback.

Ninja Warrior Queensland team
Two previous series furthest-fastest Ninjas, Rob Patterson and Fred Dorrington. Plus circus performer Skye Haddy, one of only eight women to make the semi-finals in the latest season of ANW, and Ryan Solomon, a three-time ANW grand finalist
South Australia

Ninja Warrior South Australia team
This team of underdogs really pack a punch. Dual semi-finalist and rock climber Rapheala Wiget, free spirit and 2020 semi-finalist Rhys Menzel, newcomer Jarryd Sutton, who reached the semi-finals in 2020, and two-time grand finalist, Nathan Ryles.
New South Wales

Ninja Warrior NSW team
A team of champions from other codes who have turned their athletic skills to Australian Ninja Warrior. Rock climber, three-time ANW grand finalist and Australia versus the World competitor Bryson Klein. State gymnast Jordan Papandrea, who has never failed to make a Ninja Warrior grand final. Loki Kuroi, a professional-class drift racer. And former NRL player and two-time semi-finalist Eloni Vunakece.

Ninja Warrior Victoria team
A team built for speed. There’s multi-grand finalist Ashlin Herbert; dual grand finalist and one of three Ninjas to reach the top of Mount Midoriyama this week, Zak Stolz. The 2018 and 2019 semi-finalist Mel Armstrong, and 2019’s furthest-fastest, Charlie Robbins, who missed out this week on becoming the first Australian Ninja Warrior by one second.
Whatever the sporting code in Australia, state rivalry never fails to deliver, and Australian Ninja Warrior is about to take it up a gear. 

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top