New Australia Post stamps feature Ding Dong, KAK, Ray Martin, Daryl Somers and Bert

The stamps come as part of the Australia Post Australian Legends Award

Five Aussie TV legends have been honoured in a special collection of stamps as part of the Australia Post Australian Legends Award.

Kerri-Anne Kennerley, Ray Martin, Daryl Somers, Denise Drysdale and Bert Newton all feature in the new stamps. The designs incorporate a current portrait of each Legend, together with an action shot taken during their television heyday.

“Each of these multi-award winning television personalities have made unique contributions to the Australian entertainment industry and have played a role in forming our national popular culture,” said Christine Holgate, Australia Post managing director and group CEO.

Drysdale currently co-hosts Network Ten’s morning program Studio 10 alongside Sarah Harris, Jessica Rowe, Joe Hildebrand and Ita Buttrose.

The stamps were designed by Jason Watts of the Australia Post Design Studio.

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top