AFL Grand Final TV Guide: Saturday times & shows on Seven & Fox Footy

AFL Grand Final

• Seven’s AFL team collectively boasts 30 AFL and AFLW Premierships

Seven is the exclusive home for live coverage of the AFL Grand Final on Saturday night. However, Fox Footy has a Saturday afternoon Grand Final preview.

As Brisbane prepares to host the first ever AFL Grand Final outside Victoria, one of its favourite sons, Lions legend Michael Voss, will join Seven’s star-studded football team for Saturday’s blockbuster premiership decider between competition heavyweights Richmond and Geelong.

Few have a better football pedigree than Voss. Now a senior assistant coach with Port Adelaide, the 1996 Brownlow medallist was one of the greatest finals performers of all time, captaining the Lions to their 2001-03 premiership three-peat.

Fans will enjoy Voss’ unique footy insight and experience on Saturday night when he joins Seven’s No.1 calling duo Bruce McAvaney and Brian Taylor for the 2020 AFL Grand Final, a tantalising match-up between reigning premier Richmond and a powerhouse Geelong team that should provide a fitting finale to a truly unforgettable season.

Seven’s AFL team collectively boasts 30 AFL and AFLW Premierships, and includes Wayne Carey, Luke Hodge, Daisy Pearce, Hamish McLachlan, James Brayshaw, Luke Darcy, Tim Watson, Jacqui Felgate, Matthew Richardson, Cameron Ling, Jobe Watson, Jimmy Bartel, Abbey Holmes, Simon Black and AFL legend Leigh Matthews.

Seven’s broadcast will run non-stop from the Weekend Sunrise AFL Grand Final edition at 9.00am AEDT, through the Spring Racing coverage of Cox Plate Day at Moonee Valley and Bondi Stakes Day at Randwick, right up until all the Grand Final post-match presentations and celebrations finally wind up at about 11.00pm.

TV Broadcast times on Seven
Saturday October 24

AFL Finals Marathon

Relive a selection of the greatest finals in League history along with some special AFL programming as the countdown to the AFL Grand Final begins in earnest.

Sydney  12.00am on Channel 7
Melbourne  12.00am on Channel 7
Brisbane  12.00am on Channel 7
Adelaide  12.00am on Channel 7
Perth  12.00am on Channel 7

Weekend Sunrise AFL Grand Final edition

The Weekend Sunrise team gets Grand Final Day started as they look ahead to the big game.

Sydney  9.00am on Channel 7
Melbourne  9.00am on Channel 7
Brisbane  8.00am on Channel 7
Adelaide  8.30am on Channel 7
Perth  6.00am on Channel 7

AFL Grand Final Brunch

The Grand Final build-up continues as Luke Darcy and Jacqui Felgate bring viewers all the growing excitement of the AFL’s biggest day, including live crosses to key locations in Victoria and big-name Cats and Tigers fans. Sammie O’Brien and Giaan Rooney will capture all the colour and emotion across Brisbane as the Gabba prepares to host the first ever Grand Final outside Victoria.

Sydney  10.00am LIVE on Channel 7
Melbourne  10.00am LIVE on Channel 7
Brisbane  9.00am LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide  9.30am LIVE on Channel 7
Perth  7.00am LIVE on Channel 7

Spring Racing Carnival

Moonee Valley – Cox Plate Day
Randwick – Bondi Stakes Day

Australia’s pre-eminent broadcaster Bruce McAvaney and Hamish McLachlan will lead Seven’s coverage of one of the Spring Racing Carnival’s biggest days, which is headlined by the 100th running of the Cox Plate at Moonee Valley and a pre-race performance of The Horses by Aussie rock legend Daryl Braithwaite that will be unlike anything he’s ever done before. Seven will also have all the action from Randwick covered including the $1 million Bondi Stakes for three-year-olds, while the countdown to the Grand Final will continue with live AFL crosses throughout the broadcast.

Sydney  11.30am LIVE on Channel 7 and 7plus, 4.30pm LIVE on 7TWO
Melbourne  11.30am LIVE on Channel 7 and 7plus, 4.30pm LIVE on 7TWO
Brisbane  10.30am LIVE on Channel 7 and 7plus, 3.30pm LIVE on 7TWO
Adelaide  11.00am LIVE on Channel 7 and 7plus, 4.00pm LIVE on 7TWO
Perth  8.30am LIVE on Channel 7 and 7plus, 1.30pm LIVE on 7TWO

2020 AFL Grand Final Preview

With James Brayshaw in the host’s chair, footy’s leading experts Wayne Carey, Luke Hodge, Michael Voss, Daisy Pearce, Leigh Matthews, Matthew Richardson and Cameron Ling will scrutinise all the burning issues and key player match-ups ahead of the premiership decider, while 7NEWS’ award-winning reporters Mark Stevens and Tom Browne will bring viewers all the late-breaking news.

Sydney  4.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 6.00pm LIVE on 7mate
Melbourne  4.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 6.00pm LIVE on 7mate
Brisbane  3.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 5.00pm LIVE on 7mate
Adelaide  4.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 5.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Perth  1.00pm LIVE on Channel 7

2020 AFL Grand Final

Richmond v Geelong, Gabba

Bruce McAvaney and Brian Taylor will lead Seven’s Grand Final coverage from the Gabba, while fans will enjoy pre-match entertainment from DMA’S, Wolfmother’s Andrew Stockdale, Cub Sport and Electric Fields featuring Thelma Plum and Busby Marou. Mike Brady will also perform Up There Cazaly from the MCG, accompanied by the Queensland Symphony Orchestra live at the Gabba, while the half-time break will include a live performance for the first time ever, with chart-toppers Sheppard taking the stage.

Sydney  6.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Melbourne  6.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Brisbane  5.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide  6.00pm LIVE on Channel 7
Perth  3.30pm LIVE on Channel 7

How to stream AFL Grand Final on 7plus

The AFL Grand Final will be made available on 7plus for select connected TV, set-top-box and gaming console devices, and in 720p HD. You can also watch the AFL Grand Final live on Channel 7 and 7HD.

You can stream the AFL Grand Final on the following devices:

Telstra TV
Samsung Tizen (2016 and later)
Fetch TV
Apple TV
PlayStation 4
Android TV

7plus coverage of the 2020 AFL Grand Final is not available for Chromecast or AirPlay 

Grand Final starting times around the world

United Kingdom: 9.30am, Saturday
Europe: 9.30am, Saturday (western); 11.30am, Saturday (eastern)
USA: 1.30am, Saturday (west coast); 4.30am, Saturday (east coast)
Dubai: 12.30pm, Saturday
New Zealand: 9.30pm, Saturday
Thailand: 3.30pm, Saturday
Japan: 5.30pm, Saturday
Bali: 4.30pm, Saturday

2020 AFL Grand Final: Presentation

The celebrations begin for the 2020 Premiers with the official presentation of the Toyota AFL Premiership Cup, along with the Norm Smith Medal to the player judged best on ground and the Jock McHale Medal to the winning coach.

Sydney  10.00pm LIVE on Channel 7
Melbourne  10.00pm LIVE on Channel 7
Brisbane  9.00pm LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide  9.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Perth  7.00pm LIVE on Channel 7

2020 AFL Grand Final: Post-Match

The post-match coverage continues from inside the rooms as the new Premiers’ celebrations continue and the defeated Grand Finalists commiserate with family and friends.

Sydney  11.00pm LIVE on Channel 7
Melbourne  11.00pm LIVE on Channel 7
Brisbane  10.00pm LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide  10.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Perth  8.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Fox Footy Grand Final Day

Although Foxtel’s AFL channel doesn’t get to broadcast the big game live, it is promising a monster Grand Final Day beginning at 2pm with Saturday Countdown, into Longest Kick’s Greatest Hits, before handing over to Sarah Jones, Eddie McGuire, Kelli Underwood, Kath Loughnan and Garry Lyon to host a pre-game, rotating a panel of all Fox Footy experts including David King, Leigh Montagna, Brad Johnson, Cameron Mooney, Gerard Healy, Nick Dal Santo, Jason Dunstall, Jordan Lewis, Nick Riewoldt and Jonathan Brown.

Main image: AFL

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.




Most Popular

To Top