Abbie Chatfield, Tony Armstrong and Kat Clark set to host the inaugural TikTok Awards

TikTok Awards

The awards will be held on December 6 in Sydney

TikTok has announced the launch of their new end-of-year awards show: The TikTok Awards, presented by CeraVe.

Set to take place on Wednesday, December 6 at Sydney’s Hordern Pavilion, the ceremony is set to bring together popular creators, the biggest viral trends and the most talked-about moments from 2023.

The TikTok Awards will be streamed live on TikTok Australia from 7 pm AEDT, and available to stream on BINGE from Sunday, December 10 2023 AEDT.

Abbie Chatfield and 2022 creator of the year Kat Clark joins Logie-award-winning TV host Tony Armstrong as hosts for the evening. There will be 10 awards presented on the night.

Abbie Chatfield said: “I can’t wait for the inaugural TikTok Awards! I love that TikTok is a platform that celebrates so many different niches and encourages creativity. It’s going to be an amazing night of music, dancing, comedy, and so much more, so you’ll have to tune in to find out what tricks we have up our sleeve!”

Fans will be able to vote for their favourite creators and videos via the TikTok app, with the winners to be crowned on the night. Voting is open now and closes on December 1.

The nominees include:

Creator of the Year

• Andy Hearnden 
• Angelo Marasigan
• Indy Clinton
• Tom Forrest
• Sophia Begg

Video of the Year

• Andrew Davie – Fitzroy Garage Party
• Daen Lia Kelly – ASMR Garlic Bread
• Darren Ford – Frod the Frog

TikTok for Good

• The Black As Crew
• Sean Skeels & Marley Whatarau
• Jenna Hudson

Comedy Creator of the Year

• Maddy Macrae
• Tom Reese & Kell Reese
• Jimmy Rees

Sport Creator of the Year

• CommBank Matildas
• Kennedy Cherrington 
• Christian Petracca

Music Act of the Year

• Peach PRC
• Go-Jo
• Kim Dracula
• Kylie Minogue

LIVE Creator of the Year

• Shirina Holmatova
• Paaka Davis
• Louis Parcell

NZ Creator of the Year

• Simeon Fiapule
• Judah Metu-Teaukura
• The Royal Family Dance Crew

International Creator of the Year

• Chris Olsen
• Maddie Jepson
• Francis Bourgeois 

TikTok Business of the Year

• Vincent Lim – @dimsimlim
• Yasmin Brisbane – @yasminbrisbane
• Sarah Emilia – @sarahemiliaofficial

See also: Here are the latest TikTok trends in Australia

To Top