10 ViacomCBS scores media rights agreement for Emirates FA Cup

• The competition officially kicks-off with the First Round Proper on Saturday, 6 November

10 ViacomCBS and The Football Association (The FA) has announced a media rights agreement at the 10 Upfront which will see Emirates FA Cup matches broadcast across Network 10 and Paramount+.

The world’s longest-running domestic knockout football competition, The Emirates FA Cup, not only features the best English clubs, including Manchester United, Manchester City, Chelsea, Liverpool, and defending champions, Leicester City, but also some of the world’s best players including Cristiano Ronaldo, Harry Kane, Mohamed Salah and Jamie Vardy, and offers clubs across the English football pyramid a chance to play against them all.

The competition officially kicks-off with the First Round Proper on Saturday, 6 November, and will continue through to the Final at Wembley Stadium in May, 2022.

Adam Cush, director of sport production, 10 ViacomCBS, said: “In addition to being the proud home of all the A-Leagues, Matildas, Socceroos and FFA Cup matches, we are thrilled to bring Australian audiences a taste of the world’s favourite game featuring the best English clubs and some of the world’s best players.

“The oldest and most prestigious domestic cup competition in the world, The Emirates FA Cup, only adds to our football credentials as the new home of football.”

James Ralley, head of broadcast and media rights, The FA Cup, added: “The Emirates FA Cup is celebrating its 150th anniversary this year and our agreement with 10 ViacomCBS is a great example of the competition’s continued importance around the world.

“We hope that Australian football fans enjoy Paramount+ and Network 10’s coverage of its special season.”

Earlier this week, 10 ViacomCBS unveiled its football commentary team.

Luke Wilkshire, Mark Milligan, Simon Hill, Georgia Yeoman-Dale, Archie Thompson, Tara Rushton, Bruce Djite, Niav Owens, Amy Chapman, Andy Harper, Alex Brosque, Scott Mackinnon

All the A-Leagues, Matildas, Socceroos and FFA Cup matches will be broadcast live and hosted by sports presenter and journalist Tara Rushton, sports broadcaster Niav Owens, 10 Sport presenter Scott Mackinnon alongside callers and fan favourites Simon Hill and Andy Harper.

Providing expert commentary and analysis are Melbourne Victory legend, Archie Thompson, four-time FIFA World CupTM Socceroo Mark Milligan, Western Sydney Wanderers and former Matildas defender, Georgia Yeoman-Dale, ex-Socceroos and Adelaide United Championship winning striker Bruce Djite, three-time Sydney FC Championship winning forward, Alex Brosque, former Matildas midfielder and Brisbane Roar W- League Championship winner, Amy Chapman and former Socceroo and Sydney FC defender, Luke Wilkshire.

To Top