TV Guide: The ATP Cup on Nine and 9Gem

atp cup

• 16 countries, featuring the world’s best tennis players, will compete for the trophy

Tennis’ newest major tournament, the ATP Cup, is about to get underway for 2022. Having hit its first serve in 2020, this will be the third time the tournament has taken place. The competition sees the sport’s best players putting their individual rivalries to one side as they compete for their country in the quest to triumph in the ATP Cup.

16 countries, featuring the world’s best tennis players, will compete for the trophy from January 1st. Matches will be broadcast live on Nine, 9Gem, and 9Now.

The nine-day event will be played in Sydney, across both Ken Rosewall Arena and Qudos Bank Arena.

Top seed Serbia – who won the inaugural ATP Cup by defeating Spain – headlined by World No. 1 Novak Djokovic, will lead Group A, which will also features Norway, Chile and Spain. 

Defending champion Russia is in Group B, which includes Italy, Austria, and Australia.

Germany headlines Group C with Canada, Great Britain and the United States.

Greece, Poland, Argentina and Georgia will be in Group D.

After the group rounds, the four group winners will go forward to the knock-out semi-finals, and then to the match for the trophy.

ATP Cup Players 2022:

Alex de Minaur
James Duckworth
Max Purcell
John Peers
Luke Saville

Novak Djokovic
Dusan Lajovic
Filip Krajinovic
Nikola Cacic
Matej Sabanov

Great Britain
Cameron Norrie
Daniel Evans
Liam Broady
Joe Salisbury
Jamie Murray

Daniil Medvedev
Andrey Rublev
Aslan Karatsev
Roman Safiullin
Evgeny Donskoy

Diego Schwartzman
Federico Delbonis
Federico Coria
Maximo Gonzalez
Andres Molteni

Alexander Zverev
Jan-Lennard Struff
Yannick Hanfmann
Kevin Krawietz
Tim Puetz

Dominic Thiem
Dennis Novak
Lucas Miedler
Oliver Marach
Philipp Oswald

Stefanos Tsitsipas
Michail Pervolarakis
Petros Tsitsipas
Markos Kalovelonis
Aristotelis Thanos

Cristian Garin
Alejandro Tabilo
Tomas Barrios Vera

Matteo Berrettini
Jannik Sinner
Lorenzo Sonego
Simone Bolelli
Fabio Fognini

Roberto Bautista Agut
Pablo Carreno Busta
Albert Ramos-Vinolas
Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
Pedro Martinez

Casper Ruud
Viktor Durasovic
Lukas Hellum-Lilleengen
Leyton Rivera
Andreja Petrovic

Nikoloz Basilashvili
Aleksandre Metreveli
Aleksandre Bakshi
Zura Tkemaladze
Saba Purtseladze

Hubert Hurkacz
Kamil Majchrzak
Kacper Zuk
Jan Zielinski
Szymon Walkow

United States
Taylor Fritz
John Isner
Brandon Nakashima
Rajeev Ram
Austin Krajicek

Felix Auger-Aliassime
Denis Shapovalov
Brayden Schnur
Peter Polansky
Steven Diez

To Top