TV Guide: State of Origin Game Two on Nine and 9Now

tv ratings origin game 2

• Game One ended in a bloodbath, with the Blues defeating the Maroons 50 points to 6

Game Two of State of Origin is set to be broadcast live on Nine and 9Now from 7.00pm AEST Sunday June 27th.

This year Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane plays host to Origin Game Two. The NSW Blues will be looking to hoist the shield after their surprise series loss last November and huge win in Game One. For Queensland, they will be trying to retain the shield for the first time since 2017. 

Game One ended in a bloodbath, with the Blues defeating the Maroons 50 points to 6.

Channel Nine’s broadcast will include the man who has played more Origin matches than anyone in history, Cameron Smith. Arguably the greatest player of all time, Smith made his official debut with the NRL on Nine commentary team for Game One.

Game Two hosts and commentators include: James Bracey, Ray Warren, Cameron Smith, Phil Gould, Paul Vautin, Peter Sterling, Allana Ferguson, Billy Slater, Andrew Johns, Wally Lewis, Darren Lockyer, Paul Gallen, Sam Thaiday, Danika Mason

To kick off all the action on the field, Brisbane band Sheppard will get the crowd pumping with the pre-game entertainment.

Nine’s Danny Weidler today revealed in his Sun-Herald column how Channel Nine head of football Simon Fordham has been scrambling to get his troops together:
Andrew Johns is in locked-down Sydney. He will stay in town and call the game off the TV with Ray Warren;
Billy Slater was due to fly from Melbourne to Sydney to join them, but with the Victorian border closed to NSW, he will fly to Brisbane and be at Suncorp Stadium;
Phil Gould was stuck in New Zealand when the travel bubble was paused and by the time he flew back into Sydney the Queensland border was shut to greater Sydney;
Peter Sterling will also be in Sydney because he was awaiting a COVID test result on Wednesday when the Queensland border closure was announced;
James Bracey and Paul Gallen have been in Brisbane since Wednesday.

Viewers will have the option to stream the game live on 9Now and also watch four supplementary streams to enhance the action:


1 James Tedesco (Captain)
2 Brian To’o
3 Latrell Mitchell
4 Tom Trbojevic
5 Josh Addo-Carr
6 Jarome Luai
7 Nathan Cleary
8 Daniel Saifiti
9 Damien Cook
10 Junior Paulo
11 Cameron Murray
12 Tariq Sims
13 Isaah Yeo
14 Jack Wighton
15 Angus Crichton
16 Payne Haas
17 Liam Martin
18 Apisai Koroisau
19 Campbell Graham
20 Dale Finucane


1 Reece Walsh
2 Valentine Holmes
3 Kurt Capewell
4 Dane Gagai
5 Kyle Feldt
6 Cameron Munster
7 Daly Cherry-Evans (Captain)
8 Christian Welch
9 Andrew McCullough
10 Josh Papalii
11 Jai Arrow
12 Felise Kaufusi
13 Tino Fa’asuamaleaui
14 Ben Hunt
15 Moeaki Fotuaika
16 David Fifita
17 Frances Molo
18 Coen Hess
19 Ronaldo Mulitalo                                                                                           
State Of Origin Game Two – Live from Suncorp Stadium – Sunday, June 27

Coverage starts:

Sydney: 7.00pm
Brisbane: 7.00pm
Melbourne: 7.00pm 
Adelaide: 7:00pm
Perth: 5.30pm 

To Top