TV Guide: ePremier League Invitational on Optus Sport

“We’re excited to provide our Optus Sport subscribers with live coverage of the tournament”

All 20 Premier League teams will be represented in the ePremier League Invitational, competing in a FIFA20 single-elimination knockout competition to be the inaugural ePremier League Invitational PS4 Champion, on Optus Sport.

“There’s nothing quite like seeing your team compete live, and the beauty of the ePremier League Invitational is that it will be a chance for the best footballers to reignite their competitive juices with their club’s honour at stake,” Optus’ Director of Sport Richard Bayliss said.

“People are understandably missing the excitement that live football provides, so what better way to fill the void than through a virtual world where clubs and players are still competing?

“Liverpool has been the hunted side throughout the season, and every single player will be gunning for the Premier League’s best right-back Trent Alexander-Arnold when he competes for the Reds.

“We’re excited to provide our Optus Sport subscribers with live coverage of the tournament throughout the week, complementing our enormous archive of classic matches, documentaries and shows.”

Tuesday April 21 (all times listed AEST)
9pm: John McGinn (AVL) v Neal Maupay (BHA)
10.15pm: Josh Franceschi (ARS) v Nathaniel Chalobah (WAT)
11.30pm: Dwight McNeil (BUR) v Ryan Fredericks (WHU)
12.45am: Philip Billing (BOU) v Angus Gunn (SOU)

Wednesday April 22 (all times listed AEST)
9pm: Raheem Sterling (MCI) v Wilfried Zaha (CRY)
10pm: Tom Grennan (MUN) v Trent Alexander-Arnold (LIV)
11pm: Reece James (CHE) v Andre Gomes (EVE)
12am: Moussa Sissoko (TOT) v Christian Atsu (NEW)

Thursday April 23 (all times listed AEST)
9pm: Diogo Jota (WOL) v Wilfred Ndidi (LEI)
10pm: Todd Cantwell (NOR) v Lys Mousset (SHU)
11pm: Quarter-finals commence
12am: Quarter-final TBC

Friday April 24 (all times listed AEST)
9pm: Quarter-final TBC
10pm: Quarter-final TBC
11pm: Quarter-final TBC
12am: Quarter-final TBC

Sunday April 26 (all times listed AEST)
12am: Semi-finals
1am: Final

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top