The Pulitzer Prizes winners announced

The winners of the 2015 Pulitzer Prizes, which honour excellence journalism and arts have been announced.

The winners of the 2015 Pulitzer Prizes honouring US excellence journalism and the arts have been announced in the US.

The main winners:


•  Public Service
The Post and Courier, Charleston, SC

•  Breaking News Reporting
The Seattle Times Staff

•  Investigative Reporting
Eric Lipton of The New York Times
The Wall Street Journal Staff

•  Explanatory Reporting
Zachary R. Mider of Bloomberg News

•  Local Reporting
Rob Kuznia, Rebecca Kimitch and Frank Suraci of the Daily Breeze, Torrance, CA

•  National Reporting
Carol D. Leonnig of The Washington Post

•  International Reporting
The New York Times Staff

See a full list of winners and finalists here.

To Top