Prix de marie claire celebrates 10 years

Rain, hail and storm of the century: Nothing stops 2015 Prix de marie claire Awards

By Sally Rawsthorne

Horrendous weather in Sydney last night couldn’t take the sheen off the 10th anniversary of the biannual Prix de marie claire. Lit by over 25,000 candles, the event celebrated outstanding achievements in Australian fashion and beauty at Fox Studios’ Sound Stage 7. Thirty-five awards were given out across the two categories, including 16 readers’ choice awards.

Pacific Magazines had a number of key executives on hand, including CEO Peter Zavecz, publisher and host for the evening Jackie Frank, new editor Nicky Briger, retail sales and group marketing director Mychelle Vanderburg and sales boss Gereurd Roberts. Group marie claire CEO Arnaud de Contades was also on hand, as were key executives from partner Lexus. Seven Network’s Sam Armytage, Sally Obermeder, Kylie Gillies, Luke Jacobz and Sarah Stinson attended, as did ANTM’s Alex Perry who picked up the coveted Special Achievement award. The event ended on a dramatic note, with 40 models showcasing the latest collections from a number of Australian designers.

2015 Prix De Marie Claire Fashion Readers’ Choice Awards:
Best Australian Fashion Brand – Cue
Best Australian Accessories Brand – Tony Bianco
Best Swimwear Brand – Seafolly
Best Australian Designer – Zimmermann

Photos: Dion Lee with publisher Jackie Frank


Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top