Next of the Best current and future leader awards entries close soon

next of the best

The awards recognise individuals who demonstrate influence and leadership skills in driving the industry forward.

The industry’s current and future leaders have until the end of this month to submit entries for Mediaweek’s Next of The Best Awards.

This year’s awards have removed the age-based criteria and will now celebrate the current and future leaders based on the impact and contribution they are currently making to their company, sector or the wider industry.

The awards will recognise individuals across the industry who demonstrate influence and leadership skills in driving the industry forward – whether through innovative thinking, new approaches to content, driving culture, pushing boundaries or providing inspiration to others.

The awards categories span all areas of the media, advertising and marketing industry, including ad tech, audio, creative agency, data & research, marketing, media agency, new business, sales, social media, TV, PR and publishing.  

There are also awards recognising the individuals driving culture within organisations, in addition to the change-makers and overall leadership award.

The change in focus aims to create a more inclusive awards program that does not use an arbitrary age limitation to recognise the contributions that individuals are making to the media, advertising and marketing industry, said Trent Thomas, publisher of Mediaweek.

“The media industry is in flux as it faces change and challenges from every direction – whether it be economic headwinds, technological advancements, or ethical quandaries. The people leading the way are more important than ever. That is why we believe The Next of the Best Awards is vital in acknowledging the current and future leaders of the industry. The people who win these awards are the leaders that will create the future and drive the industry forward,” said Thomas.

The Mediaweek Next of the Best entry portal will close on 1 April. The awards will be presented at a ceremony on 13 June 2024 at the Ivy Ballroom.

Click here for more information.

To Top