MFA announces winners in 18th annual awards

Former agency chief Anne Parsons was inducted into the MFA Hall of Fame

The MFA last night revealed the winners of the 18th annual MFA Awards. Over 700 guests attended the presentation at the Australian Technology Park.

MFA Awards Chairman Greg Graham said: “Congratulations to all the winners, we are very proud of the calibre of award winning work that pushed boundaries and more importantly worked! Work that delivered results, ROI and drives client growth.”

Former agency chief Anne Parsons (pictured) was inducted into the MFA Hall of Fame and Val Morgan was named Media Partner of the Year.

The 2016 MFA Award winners are:

Grand Prix – Sponsored by RED
Lego, Make Lego The Star Of Christmas, UM

Mazda Australia, All New MX-5 Roadster, OMD

Beam Suntory, Canadian Club – Making Bad Sweaters A Thing, Unity Communications

Finance/Insurance/Government/Corporate & Real Estate
Suncorp, Homes Loans That Deliver, Starcom

Clothing/Cosmetics & Retail
OGX Beauty, Becoming A High Interest Brand In A Low Interest Category, Foundation

Food & Grocery – Sponsored by the Advertising Standard Bureau
Nestle, LOL Breaks, MEC

IT & Consumer Durables
Lego, Make Lego The Star Of Christmas, UM

Media/Entertainment/Travel & Leisure – Sponsored by Oztam
20th Century Fox, Deadpool, Zenith

Grains Research & Development Corporation, The Great Grain Debate, Maxus

Best Partner Initiative
Origin LPG, 2015 Winter Warmer Campaign, Seven Affiliate Sales

Highly Commended
GroupM, GroupM and Moat Set New Standards, Moat

Pro-Bono/Cause Marketing Incentive – In Recognition Of Pam Lane
HeartKids Australia, Helping Young Hearts Run Free, Initiative Media

Best Strategic Launch Campaign – Sponsored by SBS Media
Red Cross, The Best Biscuit, cummins&partners & OMD

Best Use Of A Small Budget (Up To $300,000)
Police Association Of South Australia, Protect Our Cops, KWP! Advertising

Best Use Of Data, Technology Or Analytics – Sponsored by facebook
Suncorp, Home Loans That Deliver, Starcom

Best Media Innovation – Sponsored by 9Powered
Lego, Make Lego The Star Of Christmas, UM

Best Integrated Paid, Owned & Earned Communications
Lego, Make Lego The Star Of Christmas, UM

Best Demonstration Of Results – Sponsored by Southern Cross Austereo
National Home Doctor Service, Making The Call, cummins&partners

Marketing Team Of The Year – Sponsored by the AANA

Media Partner Of The Year
Val Morgan

NGEN Award – In Support of UnLtd

William Berner, Mediacom, Every Word Counts

Highly Commended
Johanna Futcher & Emily Brydon, Carat, Make An Iconic Difference

MFA 5+ Award
Aaron Vardon, Eline Rannou & Tim Micallef, Ikon Communications DTO 2.0

2016 MFA Hall Of Fame
Anne Parsons

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top