Mediaweek’s Next of the Best Awards nominations now open

Next of the Best

There is now no age limit, as Mediaweek looks to celebrate the future leaders of the industry.

Mediaweek has opened nominations for The Mediaweek Next of the Best Awards, which will see the industry’s future leaders awarded at a ceremony on 13 June 2024 at the Ivy Ballroom.

This year’s awards will shift focus as Mediaweek removes the under 40’s format and focuses on celebrating future leaders of all ages across all disciplines. 

The Next of The Best Awards recognises the future leaders of the advertising, media and marketing industry. This is not an age-based accolade; Next of The Best seeks to recognise the industry’s future leaders based on the impact and contribution they are currently making to their company, sector or the wider industry.

Nominate for the Mediaweek Next of the Best Awards here

The Future Leaders are precisely that, the leaders of the future; while they may not currently be leaders in terms of positions, they are already demonstrating influence and leadership skills in driving the industry forward – whether through innovative thinking, new approaches to content, driving culture, pushing boundaries or providing inspiration to others.

The Next of The Best recognises the current contribution as well as the future potential of the industry’s next generation of leaders.

The nominations portal opens today and will remain open until midnight on 1 April 2024.

Read more here on why Mediaweek removed the under 40’s format

Mediaweek NOTB winners

The 2024 Mediaweek Next of the Best Awards will feature new categories in a bid to better reflect the ever-changing media and advertising landscape. 

The Mediaweek Next of the Best Awards categories are:

Audio – Producer
Audio – Talent
TV – Producer
TV – Talent
Publishing Print
Publishing Digital
Media Agency – Independent
Media Agency– All Agencies
Creative Agencies
Social Media Specialists
Marketing – Brands
Marketing- Media Company
PR Specialists
Ad Tech
New Business Growth- Agencies
Change Maker
Culture Award
Data and Research
Leadership Award

The 2022 iteration of the Next of the Best awards was held at Doltone House at Sydney’s Jones Bay Wharf and saw the industry celebrate names such as 2GB’s James Willis, ARN’s Brittany Hockley, This is Flow’s Jimmy Hyett, Initiatives Chris Colter, Tik Tok’s Stephanie Stone, and Foxtel’s Rachel Miller.

Nominate yourself or someone else for a Mediaweek Next of the Best Award now.

To Top