AFLW returns to Fox Footy today as Erin Phillips joins Fox team

Fox Footy will screen every game in the 2018 NAB Women’s season

Fox Footy is back in action this weekend as the AFLW commences today with Carlton v Collingwood. Fox Footy will screen every game in the 2018 NAB Women’s season.

Fox Footy welcomes Adelaide Crows marquee player and 2017 AFLW best and fairest winner Erin Phillips to the team.

Phillips is part of the panel on Women’s Footy on Fox, which returns with a revolving forum of big-name guests.

Also joining the Fox Footy team are current AFLW players – All-Australian and Melbourne defender Mel Hickey and Carlton vice-captain and midfielder Lauren Arnell.

Kelli Underwood will host Women’s Footy of Fox, alongside Fox Footy’s Kate Sheahan and Leigh Montagna. The seven-week series begins on Monday February 5.

Game day coverage will be hosted by Sarah Jones, who will be joined by Underwood and Fox Sports’ Neroli Meadows, who will lead all the action on the boundary.

AFL greats Brad Johnson, Alastair Lynch, Ben Dixon and Paul Hasleby will add special insight, as well as commentary from Anthony Hudson, who will be integral to game day with Montagna.

Rounding out the Fox Footy AFLW commentary team will be Adam Papalia, Chyloe Kurdas, Paul Haselby, Sam Hargreaves, Katherine Loughnan, Natalie Yoannidis, Tania Armstrong, Ben Waterworth, Sarah Olle and Anna Harrington.

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top