ABC announces star-studded lineup for ABC 90 Celebrate!

ABC 90 celebrate

• The two-hour TV event airs Thursday, 30 June at 8.00 pm on ABC TV and ABC iview

ABC has announced a stellar lineup of famous faces set to feature in the live two-hour entertainment television event, ABC 90 Celebrate! Airing Thursday, 30 June at 8.00 pm on ABC TV and ABC iview.

Hosted by Zan Rowe, Tony Armstrong and Craig Reucassel, the broadcast will feature an exciting list of performers and presenters who are set to celebrate the value and role the ABC has held in connecting Australians for 90 years.

Throughout the evening, audiences can expect live crosses to different locations, studios and community events across the country. 

Crossing live to Tasmania’s Festival of Voices annual event in Hobart, Australian music icon, Marcia Hines will be honouring hit-songs from her latest album of Gospel classics, joined by members of Hobart’s Conservatorium of Music Gospel choir.

Performing from Alice Springs, Australian singer songwriter Missy Higgins will delight audiences with a stirring performance of one of her iconic songs from the breathtaking Rungutjirpa (Simpsons Gap).

One of Australia’s preeminent cultural institutions, the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra have an unmissable performance planned accompanied by special guest vocalists Jason Arrow from the Australian production of Hamilton, Casey Donovan, Kate Miller-Heidke, Adam Harvey and Beccy Cole

Connecting from capital cities and regional locations presenters for the evening include a list of ABC favourite faces. They include Anghared ‘Rad’ Yeo, Costa Georgiadis, Christine Anu, Dr Karl Kruszelnicki, Dylan Lewis, Indira Naidoo, Jack Evans, Jeremy Fernandez, Justine Clarke, Karina Carvalho, Marc Fennell, Monica Trapaga, Myf Warhurst, Richard Morecroft and Sammy J.

Taking audiences through a nostalgic journey of the programmes and people that have made an impact across the 90 years will be an abundance of Australian entertainment legends.

The list includes Adam Liaw, Amy Shark, Annabel Crabb, Bjorn Ulaveus, Bryce Mills, Cate Blanchett, Christine Anu, Daniel Browning, Hunter Page-Lochard, Ebony Boadu, Kev Carmody, Leah Purcell, Leigh Sales, Magda Szubanski, Michael Hing, Molly Meldrum, Namilla Benson, Richard Roxburgh, Roy & HG, Ross Wilson, Steph Tisdell, Wil Anderson, and many more.

Iconic Australian cook, author and restaurateur Maggie Beer has also created a delicious ABC90th anniversary Birthday cake recipe for all to enjoy as we toast to 90 years of the national broadcaster.

With surprises still to come, the evening will truly showcase the value of the ABC and its vision for the future. 

The ABC is marking its 90th year with dedicated programming on its television, radio, online and social media platforms. Explore the ABC 90: Connecting Australia collection on ABC iview and on ABC listen app.

To Top