Big Bash League final schedule revealed

Ten has revealed the finals schedule for the Big Bash League

Following a dramatic final round of explosive T20 action, the Adelaide Strikers will take on the Sydney Thunder at Adelaide Oval this Thursday night for semifinal 1 of the KFC Big Bash League in a bid to score the first spot in Sunday’s Big Final.

TEN Sport’s Mel McLaughlin and Mark Howard will host the coverage with expert commentators Ricky Ponting and Mark Waugh live from 7.30pm AEDT.

The first rebel Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) semifinal clash between the Sydney Thunder and the Perth Scorchers will precede the men’s game on Thursday from 2.30pm AEDT live on ONE.

In semifinal 2, the Melbourne Stars will battle it out with the reigning champions – the Perth Scorchers – at the MCG on Friday night for their chance to play in Sunday’s season finale.

Adam Gilchrist, Damien Fleming and Andrew Flintoff will be the expert commentators on Friday. The live and exclusive coverage on Ten will begin at 7.30pm AEDT.

The second rebel WBBL semifinal will see the Sydney Sixers face the Hobart Hurricanes on Friday from 2:30pm AEDT live on ONE.

The KFC Big Bash League Big Final will be broadcast on Sunday 24 January live and exclusively on Ten from 6.00pm AEDT. The rebel WBBL final will also be broadcast live and exclusive on the network from 1.30pm AEDT on Sunday 24 January.

KFC Big Bash League semifinal 

Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder
Thursday, January 21 from 7.30pm AEDT
Live and Exclusive on Network Ten

KFC Big Bash League semifinal 2

Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers
Friday, January 22 from 7.30pm AEDT
Live and Exclusive on Network Ten

KFC Big Bash League Big Final

Sunday, January 24 from 6.00pm AEDT
Live and Exclusive on Network Ten

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top