Sony Music and ZigZagTV announce ShareSpace artists

Eight artists will collaborate, create and share engaging music for a month

Sony Music Entertainment Australia and ZigZagTV have announced the artists that will enter The ShareSpace, launching on Sunday October 15 – Hannah Waddell, Zachary Staines, Jessica Jade, Tayla Mae, Damielou, Take Two and Tai.

MORE: Sony Music and Julie Ward’s ZigZagTV announce content series

The eight individuals will be tasked to collaborate, create and share engaging music content for 30 days from October 15, alongside special guest hosts Jai Waetford and Alli Simpson.

From 7pm AEST on Sunday October 15, the artists’ experiences and music videos will be posted to The ShareSpace YouTube channel in the form of daily episodes, alongside exciting additional content across all social media channels. Tune in by subscribing to The ShareSpace YouTube channel.

19-year-old Australian singer, actress, model and radio personality Alli Simspon will return home from her LA base to co-host the series with local Sony Music recording artist and social media superstar Jai Waetford.

In a global first, an algorithm will collate data from the published content including likes, comments, views, shares and streams, to determine which of the talent has had the best engagement each week and ultimately, who is the most outstanding content creator at the end of the 30 days.

That artist will receive a global writing and collaboration experience and be signed to Sony Music Entertainment.

Meet the Sharespace artists

Hannah Waddell: 17-year-old pop/soul singer and musician from Perth, WA.
Zachary Staines: 21-year-old musician, producer and vlogger from Brisbane, Qld.
Jessica Jade: 18-year-old singer/song-writer from Sydney, NSW.
Tayla Mae: 23-year-old singer/songwriter and vlogger from Toowoomba, Qld.
Damielou: 24-year-old pop/soul artist and YouTuber from Melbourne, Vic.
Take Two: 22-year-old twins, Jordan and Brandon, from Sydney, NSW, skilled rappers and talented singers.
Tai: 22-year-old singer/songwriter and vlogger from Sydney, NSW.

About The Sharespace

The ShareSpace is an original content series made exclusively for YouTube.

It invites a group of eight talented music-making creatives into a space that is set to become one of the most influential platforms in the music industry. Over 30 days, the eight artists will collaborate and create engaging music-based content to share globally across multiple channels.

Hannah Waddell, Zachary Staines, Jessica Jade, Tayla Mae, Damielou, Take Two and Tai will be presented with various challenges, collaborative opportunities and industry development support, including involvement from established international and local artists, designed to enhance their careers and fan base throughout and beyond their time in The ShareSpace.

The talent will create solo and collaborative music tracks, which will be shared to YouTube and major music streaming services. The music that is created during The ShareSpace series will be available to stream and download.

The talent’s experiences will be covered in 30 daily episodes, posted exclusively to The ShareSpace YouTube channel and Further coverage will occur in real time on The ShareSpace and talent social channels.

The ShareSpace is developed in Sydney by Sony Music Entertainment Australia in collaboration with ZigZagTV and executive producer Julie Ward (Australian Ninja Warrior, The Voice, ARIA Awards, Australian Idol, So You Think You Can Dance and Australia’s Got Talent) and supported by YouTube and Pepsi Max.

To Top