Radio Today Podcast Awards 2022 announce finalists

Radio Today

• Award categories include podcast host/presenter and podcast company of the year

The Radio Today Podcast Awards have announced 2022 nominees.

The awards include 13 categories such as podcast host or presenter of the year, radio show podcast of the year and podcast company of the year.

Listnr has nominees in eight categories. SCA executive head of podcasting, Grant Tothill, congratulated the nominees and said: “It’s great to see so many talented people – creators and producers – recognised as finalists.

“For all the teams that have worked on the LiSTNR podcast platform across all areas of the business, having LiSTNR as a finalist in Podcast Network, Podcast Hardware / Software and Podcast Company of the Year is a fitting recognition of their work to make LiSTNR what it is today.”

Meanwhile ARN CEO Ciaran Davis also celebrated his team’s nominations and wished them good luck for the results next week. He told Radio Today: “I’m obviously delighted… we’ve got a huge number of people who are very committed, passionate, creative at developing podcasts.

“It’s nice to see the hard work rewarded like that. I’m very pleased, awards are always nice. I like winning. So good luck to them all,” Davis added.

The winners of the Australian Podcast Awards will be announced on Monday 22 August.

Below are the nominees.

Podcast Host or Presenter of the Year:
Victoria Devine – She’s on the money
Andrew Bucklow – I’ve got news for you
Matthew Bevan – China, if you’re listening
Maria Lewis – The Phantom Never Dies
Mark Howard – The Howie Games

Branded Podcast of the Year
Rule Benders – Acast
Closing The Net – Australian Federal Police
Beauty IQ Uncensored – Adore Beauty
Brain Fuel

Audio Producer of the Year
Tiffany Dimmack
Andrea Thiis-Evensen
Darcy Thomson
Phil Horn

Podcast Executive Leader of the Year
Corey Layton – iHeart Podcast Network Australia
Claire Harvey – The Australian
Guy Scott-Wilson – Acast

Podcast Publisher of the Year – Major

Podcast Publisher of the Year – Indie
Victoria Devine
The Daily Aus
SYMO interactive
Piccolo Podcasts

Australian Podcast of the Year
My Sister’s Secret
Project ARI
Come out wherever you are
The Jess Row Big Talk Show
She’s on the money

Podcast Executive Producer of The Year
Edwina Stott
Nic Mclure
Felix Bray
Nina Young

Sales Executives of the Year
Brittany Hockley, Life Uncut Podcast
Shannon Hollis, NewsCast

Podcast Series Producer of the Year
Alyssa Partington
Lia Tsamoglou
Elle Beattie
Andrea Thiss-Evensen

Podcast Thought Leader of the Year
Jennifer Goggin, LiSTNR
Del Fordham, NewsCast
Rachel Corbett, Nova Entertainment
Jordon Lott, Acast

Podcast Company of the Year
ARN’s iHeart

Podcast Hardware and Software of the Year
Omny Studio

Radio Show Podcast of the Year
Will and Woody
Blues with a feeling
Kyle and Jackie O
Jase and Lauren

Podcast Network / Platform of the Year

See also: Australian Podcast Awards

To Top