Mediaweek‘s Next of The Best Awards recognises and celebrates the leaders of today and tomorrow of the advertising, media and marketing industry. This is not an age-based accolade; Next of the Best seeks to recognise the industry’s current and future leaders based on the impact and contribution they are currently making to their company, sector or the wider industry.

The awards celebrate the leaders of today and tomorrow; they may or may not currently be leaders in terms of positions, they demonstrate influence and leadership skills in driving the industry forward – whether through innovative thinking, new approaches to content, driving culture, pushing boundaries or providing inspiration to others.

The Next of the Best recognises the current contribution as well as the future potential of the industry’s leaders of today and tomorrow.



You’re invited to Mediaweek‘s Next of the Best Awards, the night of nights to celebrate the current and future leaders of the advertising, media, and marketing industry.

Would you like to celebrate the best and brightest in your business, and across the industry? Could you be one of 2024’s Next of the Best? 

Join Mediaweek, our event partners at Usual Suspects, an all-star judging panel, and our Next of the Best finalists at the Ivy Ballroom in Sydney on 13 June for the awards show, plus a three-course meal and afterparty.

Tickets are selling fast. Get yours now.



Tickets on sale: Tuesday 30 April 2024

Finalists announced: Thursday 2 May 2024

Awards presentation ceremony: Thursday 13 June 2024


Dress code: Formal

Venue: The Ivy Ballroom, Sydney

After Party: The Ivy, Sydney


If you’re interested in shining even brighter as a sponsor, or have any questions, simply drop us a line at [email protected] or [email protected]



The robust awards categories span all areas of the media, advertising and marketing industry, including ad tech, audio, creative agency, data + research, marketing, media agency, new business, sales, social media, TV, PR and publishing. 

There are also awards recognising the individuals driving culture within organisations, in addition to the change-makers and overall leadership award.




We’re all about recognising the outstanding leaders, talent and initiatives shaping the advertising, media, and marketing landscape and the Next of the Best Awards do just that – by recognising and celebrating the leaders of today and tomorrow.

Forget about age – these awards are all about honouring the movers and shakers who are making waves right now, regardless of where they are in their career journey. We’re on a mission to spotlight those individuals who are truly making an impact within their companies, industries, and beyond.

Previous winners include News Corp Australia, Seven Network, Edemol Shine, 2GB Breakfast, The Kyle & Jackie O Show, ARN, Rolling Stone, OMD Sydney, Initiative Australia, Paramount ANZ, GroupM, TikTok AUNZ, UM Sydney, Foxtel Media and many more!The 2024 Next of the Best Awards will take place on Thursday 13 June at the Ivy Ballroom Sydney with tickets on sale shortly. 


“I was not expecting my name to be called out as Gold winner and I was beyond thrilled with the win. It’s certainly one of the proudest moments of my career! It was a true honour to be recognised amongst an extraordinary group of my peers.”– Rachel Miller, Foxtel Media


“As a TV producer specialising in the field of Casting, winning gold really did feel like a win for Casting in general. Even being nominated alongside these heavy hitters of the industry was a real honour. Once they had called out bronze and silver on the night, to be honest, I thought that was it for me. When my name was called for Gold I nearly fell off my chair… This win has been without a doubt the proudest achievement of my professional career.” – Mike Searle, Endemol Shine Australia


Interested in sponsorship opportunities?

Send all enquires to Andrew Mulready at [email protected]

Questions about this year’s event?

Send all enquires to [email protected] 

Next of the Best 2023

Image 65 of 65


NOTB winners 2023



To Top