New Screen Producers Australia Council announced

Michael Tear and Tania Chambers to lead new Screen Producers Australia Council

The Screen Producers Australia Council comprises members working across the production of feature film, television, documentary, interactive media, animation and children’s content, as well as businesses specialising in pre- and post-production services, studio facilities, legal and business and commercial advice and services.

“We’re pleased to announce the newly elected councillors who represent a significant cross section of the screen production industry in Australia,” said Matthew Deaner, CEO, Screen Producers Australia. “The councillors are well recognised within the industry through the breadth and depth of their achievements and contribution to the industry.

Matthew Deaner

Matthew Deaner

“I would like to thank the outgoing council, with particular acknowledgement to Chris Oliver-Taylor who served as president and Ben Grant who was vice president, and I look forward to working with Michael Tear and Tania Chambers in their newly elected roles as president and vice-president respectively.”

The 2016-2017 Screen Producers Australia Council is represented by the following members:

Michael Tear, WildBear Entertainment Pictures (president)
Tania Chambers, Feisty Dame Productions (vice president)
Mark Bamford, Simpsons Lawyers
Wayne Borg, Fox Studios Australia
Ewan Burnett, Burberry Productions
Kate Croser, Hedone Productions
Marcus Gillezeau, Firelight Productions
Chris Hilton, Essential Media and Entertainment
Janelle Landers, WBMC
David Redman, Redman Entertainments
Tracey Robertson, Hoodlum
Barbara Stephen, Flying Bark Productions
Joanna Werner, Werner Film Productions

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top